[Splinterlands] SPIRIT SHAMAN - Art Contest

33-F19-D2-C-B3-B2-49-E3-BC03-FF3-A6607-DA74


Hello digital art friends! Today I want to share with you my new participation in the Splinterlands art contest that you posted recently. As many of you know, we digital artists were asked to create an artwork inspired by the character "Spirit Shaman", who is one of the most iconic and recognizable characters in the Splinterlands universe.

From the first moment I read about this challenge, I knew I wanted to be a part of it. I love the opportunity to create art inspired by fantasy game characters, and Spirit Shaman struck me as a particularly interesting character. His mystical abilities and bond with nature make him unique, and I thought it would be a great challenge to try to capture his essence in a piece of art.

I began my design process by thoroughly researching the character's history, as well as his appearance and distinctive traits. I wanted to make sure that my artwork captured all of Spirit Shaman's key elements, from his clothing to his mystical abilities to his connection to nature.

Then, I got to work, using my graphics tablet and my favorite design software to create a unique interpretation of the character. I was inspired by her ability to invoke nature and create a magical environment around her, and wanted to incorporate this ability into my art piece.

After several hours of work, I finally completed my artwork and submitted it to the contest. It was a challenging process, but also very exciting. I loved having the opportunity to share my art with the Splinterlands community, and to see what other artists had created inspired by the same character.

All in all, the Splinterlands art contest was a wonderful experience for me as a digital artist. I loved having the opportunity to explore the Splinterlands universe through my art, and to share my work with other members of the community - I can't wait to see what comes next in the world of digital art and fantasy gaming, and I look forward to participating in more challenges like this in the future!

Next I show you the step by step of the development of the illustration.

¡Hola amigos y amigas del arte digital! Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes mi nueva participación en el concurso de arte de Splinterlands que postearon recientemente. Como muchos saben, se nos pidió a los artistas digitales crear una obra de arte inspirada en el personaje "Spirit Shaman", que es uno de los personajes más emblemáticos y reconocidos del universo de Splinterlands.

Desde el primer momento en que leí sobre este desafío, supe que quería ser parte de él. Me encanta la oportunidad de crear arte inspirado en personajes de juegos de fantasía, y Spirit Shaman me pareció un personaje especialmente interesante. Sus habilidades místicas y su vínculo con la naturaleza lo hacen único, y me pareció que sería un gran desafío intentar capturar su esencia en una pieza de arte.

Comencé mi proceso de diseño investigando a fondo la historia del personaje, así como su apariencia y rasgos distintivos. Quería asegurarme de que mi obra de arte capturara todos los elementos clave de Spirit Shaman, desde su vestimenta hasta sus habilidades místicas y su conexión con la naturaleza.

Luego, me puse manos a la obra, utilizando mi tableta gráfica y mi software de diseño favorito para crear una interpretación única del personaje. Me inspiré en su habilidad para invocar a la naturaleza y crear un entorno mágico a su alrededor, y quise incorporar esta habilidad en mi pieza de arte.

Después de varias horas de trabajo, finalmente completé mi obra de arte y la presenté al concurso. Fue un proceso desafiante, pero también muy emocionante. Me encantó tener la oportunidad de compartir mi arte con la comunidad de Splinterlands, y de ver lo que otros artistas habían creado inspirados en el mismo personaje.

En resumen, el concurso de arte de Splinterlands fue una experiencia maravillosa para mí como artista digital. Me encantó tener la oportunidad de explorar el universo de Splinterlands a través de mi arte, y de compartir mi trabajo con otros miembros de la comunidad. ¡Estoy ansioso por ver lo que viene a continuación en el mundo del arte digital y de los juegos de fantasía, y espero participar en más desafíos como este en el futuro!

A continuación les muestro el paso a paso del desarrollo de la ilustración.

145-F139-F-4-B29-40-DB-8042-BD6-DC737-E3-C2

Reference

Drawing development / Desarrollo ✏️ 14-sin-t-tulo-20191009164546


There are some magi who have quietly studied the ways of the ancient tribes of Anumün. After many years of intense training, they have learned the secrets of the ancestors through the Spirit Ways of the Palavan and Mitica people. Finally, the last of the elder tribes can pass on to the next place, for they have passed their legacy and their memories. Even in the face of the Untamed and what follows, the truth of magic will survive. The Spirit Shaman are humble and careful fighters who often know what their enemy is thinking. If their eyes light up, run.

Hay algunos magos que han estudiado en silencio los caminos de las antiguas tribus de Anumün. Tras muchos años de intenso entrenamiento, han aprendido los secretos de los ancestros a través de los Caminos Espirituales de los Palavan y los Mitica. Por fin, la última de las tribus ancianas puede pasar al siguiente lugar, pues ha transmitido su legado y sus recuerdos. Incluso frente al Indomable y lo que le sigue, la verdad de la magia sobrevivirá. Los Chamanes Espirituales son luchadores humildes y cuidadosos que a menudo saben lo que piensa su enemigo. Si sus ojos se iluminan, corre.

First, after familiarizing myself with the character of Spirit Shaman, I started collecting references. I made sure to carefully study the character's appearance and characteristics, as well as his personality and his history in the Splinterlands universe.

Then, I started working on some sketches. I wanted to experiment with different poses and expressions to find the one that best captured the essence of Spirit Shaman. I also started drawing some background ideas to surround the character and help tell his story.

En primer lugar, después de familiarizarme con el personaje de Spirit Shaman, comencé a recopilar referencias. Me aseguré de estudiar detenidamente la apariencia y las características del personaje, así como su personalidad y su historia en el universo de Splinterlands.

Luego, empecé a trabajar en algunos bocetos. Quería experimentar con diferentes poses y expresiones para encontrar la que mejor capturara la esencia de Spirit Shaman. También comencé a dibujar algunas ideas de fondo para rodear al personaje y ayudar a contar su historia.

4-F768-CE4-5041-4834-8-B8-E-D8-F332-D7-A23-A3-EF0518-F-F020-4314-BB5-D-4561-C2-C079-F7
2-E9-B6437-9-AEB-405-D-AFA5-7-B6-DFC83-A95566275-F12-4-CAD-4540-843-B-7642-BD1-CCE39
52-D6-D9-D3-7-CD3-420-A-96-C3-E44-E7-D17-BD3-A390-E2-BFF-25-F2-427-A-B07-E-629-A444-D04-F4

Once I had some solid sketches, I digitized them on my iPad pro. Then, I started making adjustments and refinements to the details, working on Spirit Shaman's anatomy and distinctive features. I added details to the clothing and physical appearance of the character, and began working on the background, adding elements of magic.

After several iterations and changes, I finally arrived at a design that I liked and was happy with. I started working on the final details, adding shadows and lights to give more depth and realism to the drawing. I also added some smaller details, such as textures and patterns.

In summary, my creation process for my Spirit Shaman drawing involved careful research, a lot of sketching and tweaking, and a lot of detailed work on details and composition. I was glad that I was able to capture the essence of Spirit Shaman in my illustration, and I hope to have the opportunity to create more art inspired by fantasy game characters in the future.

Una vez que tuve algunos bocetos sólidos, los digitalicé en mi iPad pro. Luego, comencé a hacer ajustes y refinamientos a los detalles, trabajando en la anatomía y los rasgos distintivos de Spirit Shaman. Agregué detalles a la ropa y a la apariencia física del personaje, y comencé a trabajar en el fondo, agregando elementos de magia.

Después de varias iteraciones y cambios, finalmente llegué a un diseño que me gustaba y con el que me sentía satisfecho. Comencé a trabajar en los detalles finales, agregando sombras y luces para dar más profundidad y realismo al dibujo. También agregué algunos detalles más pequeños, como texturas y patrones.

En resumen, mi proceso de creación para mi dibujo de Spirit Shaman involucró una cuidadosa investigación, muchos bocetos y ajustes, y mucho trabajo detallado en los detalles y la composición. Me alegré de poder capturar la esencia de Spirit Shaman en mi ilustración y espero tener la oportunidad de crear más arte inspirado en personajes de juegos de fantasía en el futuro.

9-FF2-C510-497-E-43-FD-80-FF-4243-AC293710C1-E498-AF-41-A8-4-BAA-A0-C5-F7182-C372-DCA
997-E16-BC-5-E03-4445-BF3-F-C79-E58232-CA0F323-F084-7-B0-D-4-F5-C-A888-A3624-E3-E7980
6-E55-D6-E6-9-ED8-4-DDA-879-A-2-A3-DDAD55-D126-E55-D6-E6-9-ED8-4-DDA-879-A-2-A3-DDAD55-D12

Final design / Diseño final ‍🎨

33-F19-D2-C-B3-B2-49-E3-BC03-FF3-A6607-DA74

Used tools / Herramientas usadas📌 14-sin-t-tulo-20191009164546


Gif-materiales.gif
  • Programs: Imovie
    Procreate
    SketchBook
  • Tablet: Ipad Pro
    Apple Pencil

  • Brushes: Airbrush
    Pencil
    Felt-tip pen
    Skin brush

  • Time: 9 hours

Por-finn.gif

Past drawings / Dibujos pasados 🔙 14-sin-t-tulo-20191009164546


8-C99960-B-43-BD-4697-9102-BF4-EC7596-DFC1-C5054-F3-9373-4-BD6-852-E-F5-D8690-B788-D446-FBE62-2618-4637-AF7-C-F0-CE3-C24-A6374818-F2-CF-C9-A3-40-D2-AF71-3-AF6739-A7806


Thank you for your attention. We'll see you again in the next post, don't miss it.

Gracias por la atención prestada. Nos veremos de nuevo en el proximo post, no se lo pierdan.


final°BFCBCA59-5560-4EDF-A453-F1433AF624F8.pngBFFC45CA-7DAC-4166-A96C-8B2F2180FB2A.pngA610DFD3-B781-4C3F-923F-457CA216E9BC.png819706C7-A986-44DA-AD7A-F0BE63D6EE54.png


64050982-576-A-40-A1-80-D7-3-F876413041-EABB6BDF0-CC05-456C-88B1-EC358628A167.png7EAEBB92-5715-4C67-8571-05CC9B26D67D.pngC9695FE7-1473-4E27-97DC-A8B985B003A8.png


20191104_120801.gif


Copyright © @victartex - All Rights Reserved. Design and editing by own authorship.
El punto de partida de todo logro es el deseo.
Napoleon Hill

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Love it! 😍😍😍 amazing artwork as always my friend. !LUV

Congratulations @victartex! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 45000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - February 15, 2023
Valentine's Day Challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO @BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

https://leofinance.io/threads/@underlock/re-leothreads-2tqrujhs7
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( @underlock ) sharing the post on LeoThreads.

Not only did her artwork look amazing but she made me realize for the first time that the Spirit Shaman is a woman! Although I like the artwork from Splinterlands some details remain that can only be realized if analyzed thoroughly.

Congratulations on the excellent work, I've shared your art on @Leofinance Threads so other people can admire your content too!

Thanks for your kind words! I am very happy to know that you liked my artwork and that it has made you notice something new in the figure of the Spirit Shaman. I have worked very hard to represent her in a faithful and respectful way, and knowing that she has been appreciated in that way is very gratifying.

I also agree that details are important in art and sometimes require further analysis to be fully appreciated. I'm glad you were able to enjoy my work in that way.

Thank you very much for sharing my art on @Leofinance Threads, I am honored that you did and that you want to share it with others to admire. I hope to continue creating more art in the future that can inspire and delight those who see it. Thanks again for your kind words!