Splinterlands Art Contest 🎨 Week 297 "River Nymph"

in Alien Art Hive25 days ago

Hello great splinterlands community, this is my participation in the contest

I made an illustration of the River Nymph

Painting version.

I hope you like it

9.png

River Nymphs inhabit the rivers of the Splinterlands. Shy and reclusive, they usually remain hidden beneath the water's surface. However, they have a strong respect for life, and they have been known to aid those in need. They are also fiercely protective of their homes and will defend it if it is threatened.

The progress

Phase 1

11.png

I make the sketch and then move on to the lineart

Phase 2

2.png

I start base skin color

Phase 3

3.png

A gray background, with eye details and the flash where our character looks

Phase 4

4.png

I start to give shadows on the body

Phase 5

5.png

I make shadows in the hair

Phase 6

6.png

I continue giving the details

7.png

I add sparkles on his neck

8.png

Some details of her dress and a little sparkles

9.png

I finished by changing the color of the background a little and adding more sparkles to give more depth to the drawing.

Art Application: Kitra

I loved the result, I hope to see you in my future illustration blogs..

Ref card:

River Nymph.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @welsin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2024