Splinterlands Art Contes t🎨 Week 263 "Frost Lion" Comic

in Alien Art Hive7 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone, in my second installment I saw the Splinterlands cards and I like the "frost lion" so I wanted to do the most similar thing to a comic, which is why this great illustration came out


tigre 4.jpg

  • Technique used:

"The "Frost Lion" illustration has been created using the comic art technique, which highlights details and action. Cool colors and bold lines combine to bring the lion and his surroundings to life. The technique used seeks to transmit the power and beauty of the magical lion.

  • Inspiration:

The inspiration for "Frost Lion" comes from my love of comics and my fascination with the majesty of lions. The idea of a lion ruling over a frozen kingdom and defying adverse weather led me to create this work. I wanted to represent the strength and grace of the lion in a winter setting.


tigre 1.jpg


tigre 2.jpg


tigre 3.jpg


tigre 4.jpg

I started making the strokes, then I went on to color the face, then his body, and finally I added a background and the shadow of the character to give it more of a comic look.

Thank you for viewing my blog, I hope you like my art!

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Nice drawing! The extra bold lines on the outsdie make the drawing feel solid. cool!

Thanks for the comment

Congratulations @welsin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP