The pursuit of talent

Hello, everyone! Today I want to share my artwork, I did this one awhile back the tittle is, (you guessed it! Lol) "The Pursuit of Talent".

I had a little saying or a poem if you will, to go with the painting,  "Illustration2.png"

"With weary bones eating through flesh, years of hardship and tears, until when is one called a master?

Until when will this journey come to an end?

Until when will the press of fingers on white keys is a true expression of the feelings buried inside?

In this pursuit of 'Talent', until when will it be enough?

'til these fingers loses their flesh and turn to bones, until this the body but only a skeleton, the pursuit of talent never ends"

A little too much maybe? Verging on desperation and a little dark perhaps haha! But truth to be told, when I painted it, I was overcome with desperation & frustration.

I've been trying and practising so hard but why is it still not enough? Why I feel so lacking still? Until when will I feel like this?

We've spent years learning how to paint, painting and thinking of painting. Where did talent end and hard work began?

When I was starting out as a professional, I like being called talented but then as years go by, as sleepless nights of painting & trying to fix my mistakes, looking at my failure in the eyes and to think, 'let's try again tomorrow' day after day and not giving up even when everything I do feels pointless.

Can perseverance & determination only be credited to 'talent'? It's not about talent, not at all. It's about choosing to paint everyday, to learn, to practice and to go on even when you see your artwork staring at you looking like the biggest mistake on earth. You move on, rest and then you pick up your brush, pencil, tablet and try again.

I want to include this gem by Bob Ross which I think sums up what I'm trying to say perfectly, "Talent is a pursued interest."

I hope you enjoy my artwork and the thought process behind it and I'm looking forward to tell another story and share more painting!

Have a lovely day!! I hope you can create wonderful things today as well!

More artworks: https://www.artstation.com/pinkneontouch

Sort:  

Congratulations @whitecatascend! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @whitecatascend! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!