Calavera - Day 3 Filling in a Drawing Sheet [EN/ES]

in Alien Art Hive5 months ago

Calavera.png

Hello dear people of HIVE and this community, hope you are well. 💓

Continuing with day 3 of filling a sheet of many drawings 🥳✨, today I wanted to do something detailed, first I thought of drawing flowers but I draw flowers very simple and I was not convinced by the idea until I entered Pinterest to look for something that caught my attention, when I remembered the skulls, for a long time I had wanted to draw a skull but I had made few attempts and all failed, but today of course it was going to be different. 😭

I determined to sketch a skull using a reference photo, at first I was very lost but then I started to see the shape and detail the bones a little, when I finished the sketch I felt proud, first time I made a skull that at least could be distinguished hahaha and I still loved it. 😅


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)


Hola querida gente de HIVE y de esta comunidad, espero se encuentren bien. 💓

Siguiendo con el día 3 de llenando una hoja de muchos dibujos 🥳✨, hoy quise hacer algo detallado, primero pensé en dibujar flores pero dibujo las flores muy simples y no me convenció la idea hasta que entre a Pinterest a buscar algo que me llamara la atención, cuando recordé los cráneos, desde hace mucho había querido dibujar un cráneo pero había hecho pocos intentos y todos fallaron, pero hoy claro que iba a ser diferente. 😭

Me determine a bocetear un cráneo utilizando una foto de referencia, en principio estaba muy perdida pero luego empecé a verle forma y a detallar los huesos un poco, cuando termine el boceto me sentía orgullosa, primera vez que hacia un cráneo que al menos se pudiera distinguir jajaja y aun asi me encanto. 😅

photo_2023-12-08_15-58-56.jpg

When I finished the skull ironically my first thought was to draw flowers, maybe because I likened it to the culture of Mexico where they celebrate the day of the dead, that day they decorate with very colorful things but specifically with skulls and flowers. 😄


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)


Al terminar el cráneo irónicamente mi primer pensamiento fue dibujar flores, tal vez porque lo asemejé a la cultura de México donde se celebra el día de muertos, ese día decoran con cosas muy coloridas pero específicamente con calaveras y flores. 😄

photo_2023-12-08_16-02-54.jpg

And in the end I did place flowers because I liked the idea, plus I placed a spiky vine around the skull. 🌼🌻

When I finished the sketch pace to make the final lines with a Micron stylograph with the 0.5 tip. 🌈


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)

Y al final sí coloque flores porque me gusto la idea, además de colocar una enredadera de púas alrededor del cráneo. 🌼🌻

Cuando termine el boceto pace a hacer las líneas finales con un estilógrafo Micrón con la punta 0,5. 🌈

photo_2023-12-08_16-03-05.jpg

When I finished outlining the drawing, I moved on to coloring, which to be honest is my favorite part since I feel that is where the drawing comes to life (not literally 😅), and for this part I decided to use markers, watercolors and colors.

When painting the flowers I wanted to make them white, since they reflected me tranquility something white hahaha, and the thorns I made them olive green. ✨

To paint the skull I couldn't decide, I wanted to use watercolors but I felt it could ruin the drawing so in the end I decided to use colors to give an old and yellowish touch to the skull.⭐️


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)


Cuando termine de delinear el dibujo, pasé al coloreado, que para ser sincera es mi parte favorita ya que siento que es donde el dibujo cobra vida (no literalmente 😅), y para esta parte decidí utilizar marcadores, acuarelas y colores.

Al pintar las flores quise hacerlas blancas, ya que me reflejaban tranquilidad algo blanco jajaja, y las espinas las hice verde oliva. ✨

Para pintar el cráneo no me decidía, quería usar acuarelas pero sentía que podría arruinar el dibujo así que al final decidí utilizar colores para darle un toque viejo y amarillento al cráneo.⭐️

photo_2023-12-08_16-03-09.jpg

I really didn't feel like leaving the drawing with a white and pale background, so I decided to "take a risk" and make a wooded background full of vivid green with watercolors, and I really think it was a very good decision because the green 🍀 enlivened the drawing in an incredible way. What do you think?


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)


La verdad no tenía ganas de dejar el dibujo con un fondo blanco y pálido, por eso decidí "arriesgarme" y hacer un fondo boscoso lleno de verdes vivos con acuarelas, y la verdad creo que fue una muy buena decisión porque el verde 🍀 avivó el dibujo de una manera increíble. ¿Qué piensan ustedes?

photo_2023-12-08_16-03-18.jpg

I feel that this drawing put me to the test since I'm not one to make realistic or detailed drawings, and yet I tried to have a lot of patience, dedication (since I did want to make a skull), and everything I've learned in drawing. <3!!

I thank you very much for being part of my progress as an artist, I know I still have a long way to go to be a professional but I'm very happy to be able to share my progress with you 🙌.

And well HIVE's beautiful people, this is the end of my post I hope you enjoyed the process as much as I did and that you liked the result ❤️, You can leave me suggestions for improvement in the comments 💡. I'm Wuildanart and see you in the next post, I love you ✨!!!


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)


Siento que este dibujo me puso a prueba ya que no soy de hacer dibujos realistas o con detalles, y aun asi trate de tener mucha paciencia, dedicación (ya que si quería hacer un cráneo), y todo lo que he aprendido en el dibujo. <3!!

Les agradezco muchísimo por ser parte de mi avance como dibujante se que me falta bastante para ser profesional pero me pone muy feliz poder compartir cada avance con ustedes 🙌

Y bueno gente linda de HIVE, hasta acá a llegado mi post espero hayan disfrutado el proceso tanto como yo y que les haya gustado el resultado ❤️, Me pueden dejar sugerencias para mejorar en los comentarios 💡. Yo soy Wuildanart y nos vemos en un próximo post, los quiero ✨!!

Wuildanart.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @wuildanart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2023