Pale Moment / 青ざめた瞬間 (ENG/JPN)

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

img_1969.jpg

(ENG)
This is my original artwork.
"Pale Moment"
Mixed Media,242x333cm,2022

There was a moment this morning when I was pale.
There was a moment that chilled me to the bone.
I almost had an accident.
Fortunately, I was unharmed.

I look back on my life.
I almost got hit by a car
I almost lost a lot of money
I think there were a few times when I was in danger
I've managed to get through it all
I've made it this far.
I can only be thankful for that.


Akiko Yada Solo Exhibition "Next Phase 2"
Friday, May 13 - Wednesday, May 18, 2022, 10 - 18 p.m.
Gallery Q (1-8-8-8 Chuo, Otsu City, Shiga Prefecture, JAPAN)


(JPN)
これは私が創った作品です。
「青ざめた瞬間」
ミクストメディア、242x333cm、2022

今朝 青ざめた瞬間があった
肝を冷やした瞬間があった
危うく事故に遭うところだった
幸いにして無事だったけれど

人生を振り返ってみると
危うく車にぶつかりそうになったり
危うく大金を失くしそうになったり
危ない場面が何度かあったと思う
それを何とかすり抜けて
ここまで生きてきた
感謝するしかない


矢田明子個展"Next Phase 2"
2022年5月13日(金)~18日(水)10~18時
ギャラリーQ(滋賀県大津市中央1丁目8-8)


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

love these colours they ate my favorites !!!!!!

Beautiful, eye-catching composition, the colors and the contrasts are well-balanced and bring a feeling of freshness to me. Thank you for sharing.

You're welcome.

I think many of us have had mixed moments like that throughout our lives. I'm thankful also I made it through them all with few pains and scratches. I love your artwork in the interpretation. The scarf is lovely. Looks like one I have. But the bracelet is the key. It resembles one I have that allows you to add new charms on as you go through life. Several friends have gifted me new charms.

Thanks for sharing. Wonderful reminders. Take care.