Slay the Dragon /ドラゴンを倒せ(ENG/JPN)

(ENG)
This picture was painted for the quest "Slay the Dragon".
I will also include images of the work in progress, in order.
I drew this picture digitally. I used GIMP software.

(JPN)
この絵は「ドラゴンを倒せ」というクエストのために描いた絵です。
作業途中の画像も順を追って載せます。
デジタルで描きました。使用ソフトはGIMPです。


First, I drafted it on paper with a pen. / まず紙にペンで下書きしました。


I took a picture of the draft with my phone, imported it into GIMP, and used a pen brush to draw the lines. / 下書きをスマホで撮って画像にしてGIMPに取り込み、ペンのブラシで線描しました。


I finished the line drawing, erased the draft, and cropped the image. / 線描を終え、下書きを消し、画像もトリミングしました。


The lion and dragon parts were colored as if they were coloring in a coloring book. / ライオンとドラゴンの部分は、塗り絵をするように着色しました。


The background was drawn intuitively, as if they were on fire with each other. Now it is complete. / 背景は直感で、互いが火を吹くように描きました。これで完成です。