Melody

in Alien Art Hivelast year (edited)

Greetings my dear Hive community!

Good night, dear community!!!

With eyes closed, denoting such passion she plays her instrument with a grace and skill that only magical beings can possess. Her melody is so moving that the hardest hearts are moved, and the darkest beings surrender to her serenity. 🎶🎶🎶

Today, I excitedly present to you a new piece I created for #MerMay, a piece that fuses two things I love: mermaids and fairies #MerFairy!!! And I've also added a little something extra to my piece... Music, something I also love and that inspires me while painting. Combining these three passions, "Melody" was born, the piece you are seeing today. 🤗💖

trizdraw.jpg

I wanted to give it an extra touch of creativity, so I experimented with the instrument she is playing. At first it cost me a little bit since I was thinking about what to do, I was debating between a wind or string instrument, but after several sketches and tests, I decided to stay with a string instrument. And so I made this hybrid between guitar, violin and cello and as expected since she is a Mermaid her instrument is made with materials from marine life. 🪸🌊

This passionate #MerFairy has the ability to heal broken hearts and banish evil from some beings. I hope you enjoyed my concept in this new piece. I invite you to scroll down to see the images and video of how I worked on it. 🫶🏻😘⬇️⬇️



𝕾𝖔𝖒𝖊 𝖎𝖒𝖆𝖌𝖊𝖘 𝖔𝖋 𝖙𝖍𝖊 𝖕𝖗𝖔𝖈𝖊𝖘𝖘 💖😋

20230313_232149.gif

1 copia.jpg

I assure you that to create this sketch, I spent more time thinking about what instrument I was going to make than the pose itself. What I really wanted was to show the passion and love that you feel when you do what you love. I can relate to it a little bit because I love what I do.

-.-

2 copia.jpg

After the mess of stripes that I had as a sketch, I began to place the base colors that I was going to use, as well as to shape the wings, although later this changed a little.

-.-

3 copia.jpg

My goal was to make the rippling of the water and the lights that form as the sunlight passes through. I also started to put shadows on the body and to give some texture to the tail part. In addition, I started to paint the instrument, although in a little detailed way, just to give it some shape.

-.-

4 copia.jpg

At this point, the details and accessories I had added to the piece were even more rendered. I had improved the necklace and earrings, as well as the ear flaps and the tail part, which I had given a little more shape. My idea was that they were not wings as such, since in the water you can't fly. What I wanted was to create something similar to jellyfish, but with a kind of veins formed with the same corals.

-.-

5 copia.jpg

I always like to create the hair upwards, but I don't know why I didn't realize I had done it downwards until I was almost done. At this point, I started changing this and magically, the hair was placed upwards. 🤣🤣🤣

There is no part 6, but as I was finishing up, I started rendering the wings and finished creating his instrument. You can see it all down here in the video.

-.-


𝕾𝖕𝖊𝖊𝖉 𝕻𝖆𝖎𝖓𝖙𝖎𝖓𝖌




𝕱𝖎𝖓𝖆𝖑 𝕽𝖊𝖘𝖚𝖑𝖙

20230313_231956.gif

trizdraw.jpg

To finish, I rendered some lights and shadows all over the body, plus some glows in the hair, along with the bubbles in the water. And after adding some magical touches, I had my new artwork complete. 🪄✨✨

I want to thank everyone for seeing my art and for all the support you always give me. I hope you liked it and I'll see you tomorrow. 🫶🏻

Bye, bye!!! 🤗💖😘


20230314_204010.gif



𝕿𝖍𝖊𝖘𝖊 𝖆𝖗𝖊 𝖙𝖍𝖊 𝖑𝖆𝖘𝖙 𝖉𝖗𝖆𝖜𝖎𝖓𝖌𝖘 👉🏼😘👈🏼




𝖂𝖍𝖆𝖙 𝖉𝖎𝖉 𝖞𝖔𝖚 𝖙𝖍𝖎𝖓𝖐 𝖔𝖋 𝖆𝖑𝖑 𝖙𝖍𝖎𝖘?

𝕴 𝖜𝖔𝖚𝖑𝖉 𝖑𝖔𝖛𝖊 𝖙𝖔 𝖐𝖓𝖔𝖜 𝖞𝖔𝖚𝖗 𝖔𝖕𝖎𝖓𝖎𝖔𝖓

𝕺𝖍𝖍𝖍 𝕭𝕿𝖂

𝕴 𝖙𝖍𝖆𝖓𝖐𝖘 𝖋𝖔𝖗 𝖗𝖊𝖆𝖉𝖎𝖓𝖌 𝖙𝖍𝖎𝖘

𝕱𝖔𝖑𝖑𝖔𝖜 𝖒𝖊 𝖎𝖋 𝖞𝖔𝖚 𝖜𝖆𝖓𝖙

🤗🥰😉😘😘

𝕾𝖊𝖊 𝖞𝖔𝖚 𝖘𝖔𝖔𝖓 𝕳𝖎𝖛𝖊!

🤭🤐🥹😍😍😍💖💖💖😋🤭🤣🤫🍾✨🥹🖨️😍🫣😍🥰

Sort:  

I wish I had more room on the walls of my house so that I could get some of your work and frame it! (Unfortunately, I do not have any room left on my walls) :(

(Also, if I ever do get more wall space, expect me to want to do this, and to pay you for the right to do so!)

It would be a dream, an honor for me to know that one of my pieces is hanging on someone's wall, and if that person is part of this community, even better. Thanks to this community, I have been able to get to where I am right now. Even though I don't have much, even though I don't earn too much... Every kind gesture, from a nice comment, makes me immensely happy and motivates me to keep improving in what I like and am passionate about. And even though you told me you don't have space on your wall anyway thank you, thank you for considering that. 🥺💖🤗🤗🤗

I hope more people feel that way! I have another piece on my wall, which was made by a person on this very blockchain, and it sits in my lounge room. There's so many talented artists here, and I really enjoy your story-book / fairytale style.

Yes, there is so much talent on Hive that it is beautiful to see so many styles and so much creativity... When I have time, I try to see as much as I can and support at least with a nice comment. Regarding your living room, how nice that you have a piece by an artist from this community, it must be gratifying for her to know that. 💖💖💖

Thank you for your kind words. Fantasy influences my art a lot and it is hugely special to me that you see it as a fairy tale style... Thank you! I really appreciate you liking my style. 🤗💖😘

This is incredible😍! I'm so glad that you are back on hive. I really want to know how much time it took you to finish this piece coz the level of detail on this is insane 🤩🤩🤩🤩!

Thank you sweetie, I'm happy that you love my art... I tell you, because of the electricity problems that my city has at the moment I spent 3 days doing this but to give you an idea of what I mean by the electrical problem it really took a little more than 13 hours, this was the real time it took me this piece.

Damn! I thought you spend more time on it because of the details🤩.

How long have you been drawing Yanes? Curious to know about how much experience you have in this field.

Oopsss I almost lost this🥵, I found it by chance😆. Hmmm I've been taking less time lately I have to rush for electricity 🤭🤣🤣

lmt hmmm That I dedicate myself to drawing, drawing, that is to say, focused on this path, it would be around 5 years or so, my time in hive,tbh I resumed drawing thanks to hive that I gave myself another opportunity, I like to draw since I was little but I did it sometimes I didn't take it seriously then I liked it more and I wanted to study it but I couldn't so that was one of the reasons I stopped it, although in the end the art came back to me 🤭🤭🥵😏😏😏 But in a self-taught way.

Experience? Not many, I'm still learning

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

I really like the way you draw, you inspire me to take more risks in my fantasy drawings. Simply fantastic. Success to you.

Sorry😳 I lost this😱
Wow, reading this is very flattering, it makes me extremely happy that you like what I do and that it inspires you in a certain way. Thank you very much always for your nice words, I appreciate them very much. Regards