Portrait of a Mermaid

in Alien Art Hivelast year (edited)

Greetings my dear Hive community!

Good night, dear Hivers!

On this occasion, I would like to show you an illustration I made a few days ago for a contest I talked about in my last post. It is a challenge that consists of creating something every day based on a list something like the #Inktober but in this case it is the #MerMay since it is about Mermaids. 🧜🏻‍♀️🤗💖

Since I was little I have adored mermaids and have created many illustrations with their shape, even going so far as to scribble them on the walls, which sometimes allowed me to earn a scolding or even the strap mark on my buttocks. 🤣🤣🤣

When I heard about this contest, I did not hesitate to participate, especially because the prize is very necessary for me, since my Wacom tablet does not work and I only have a Huion which, truth be told, I do not like so much. Besides, one of the prizes are @Xencelabs tablets, which I've been wanting to get for a long time, so this is my big chance. I hope I manage to win one of them.

trizdraw.jpg

As you can see, on my first day I made a portrait, but I was looking for something "more creative", so I researched many references of fish and sea creatures until I had a clear idea of what I wanted.

The truth is that, due to some electricity problems and other unforeseen events, I'm only on day 2 of the contest, when we are already on day 4, but I hope to reach the rhythm and be able to complete the 30 illustrations on time. 🙏🏻🙄😱

Below, you can see a little of how I made the portrait and I also leave you the video so you can appreciate the whole process of creation. 💖⬇️⬇️



𝕾𝖔𝖒𝖊 𝖎𝖒𝖆𝖌𝖊𝖘 𝖔𝖋 𝖙𝖍𝖊 𝖕𝖗𝖔𝖈𝖊𝖘𝖘 💖😋

20230313_232149.gif

1 copia.jpg

After reviewing multiple references to the marine world, I began to sketch the idea I had conceived. I wanted to create something that evoked the ocean with a sweet and emotional touch.

-.-

2 copia.jpg

I used a texture I had for the background, and since I wanted to give it a more emotional touch, I decided to close the eyes. I thought this would add more depth to my portrait. After this, I added a base color.

-.-

3 copia.jpg

On top of that base color, I added the lights and shadows that would bring my work to life, and softened the background a bit to match the depth of the ocean.

-.-

4 copia.jpg

I don't remember why I didn't save a step before this, but at this point everything was much more rendered. I had worked on the skin all over my mermaid, added seaweed to cover her little boobs and added those corals that looked like plants on her shoulders. For the hair, I was inspired by jellyfish. All this can be seen much better in the video below.

-.-

5 copia.jpg

I continued working on the hair, made her ear and added some bubbles in the background to emphasize the depth of the ocean. I also included details in the water on the front.

-.-


𝕾𝖕𝖊𝖊𝖉 𝕻𝖆𝖎𝖓𝖙𝖎𝖓𝖌




𝕱𝖎𝖓𝖆𝖑 𝕽𝖊𝖘𝖚𝖑𝖙

20230313_231956.gif

trizdraw.jpg

For the final, I added more bubbles to the water, finished rendering the corals and hair, and did some additional details. I was very satisfied with the final result of my mermaid. 💖💖💖

I hope you also liked my work and wish me luck in the contest. I wish you a happy and beautiful night, 🤗😘

Bye, sweet dreams and see you tomorrow!!! 🤗💖😘😴


20230314_204010.gif



𝕿𝖍𝖊𝖘𝖊 𝖆𝖗𝖊 𝖙𝖍𝖊 𝖑𝖆𝖘𝖙 𝖉𝖗𝖆𝖜𝖎𝖓𝖌𝖘 👉🏼😘👈🏼




𝖂𝖍𝖆𝖙 𝖉𝖎𝖉 𝖞𝖔𝖚 𝖙𝖍𝖎𝖓𝖐 𝖔𝖋 𝖆𝖑𝖑 𝖙𝖍𝖎𝖘?

𝕴 𝖜𝖔𝖚𝖑𝖉 𝖑𝖔𝖛𝖊 𝖙𝖔 𝖐𝖓𝖔𝖜 𝖞𝖔𝖚𝖗 𝖔𝖕𝖎𝖓𝖎𝖔𝖓

𝕺𝖍𝖍𝖍 𝕭𝕿𝖂

𝕴 𝖙𝖍𝖆𝖓𝖐𝖘 𝖋𝖔𝖗 𝖗𝖊𝖆𝖉𝖎𝖓𝖌 𝖙𝖍𝖎𝖘

𝕱𝖔𝖑𝖑𝖔𝖜 𝖒𝖊 𝖎𝖋 𝖞𝖔𝖚 𝖜𝖆𝖓𝖙

🤗🥰😉😘😘

𝕾𝖊𝖊 𝖞𝖔𝖚 𝖘𝖔𝖔𝖓 𝕳𝖎𝖛𝖊!

🤭🤐🥹😍😍😍💖💖💖😋🤭🤣🤫🍾✨🥹🖨️😍🫣😍🥰😱🫣🤗😘

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/garorant/re-leothreads-2ghppuup
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( garorant ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Wow good job @yanes94! I love mermaids too! I am a pisces, people say that when a pisces dies, they turn into a mermaid! I really hope that is true and I will turn just as beautiful as your portrait! Keep up the good work! untitled.gif

Awwwww what a nice comment really thank you for seeing my piece and that you liked it so much and I hope that is true and I too can become a Mermaid even though I am not a Pisces.

Hola hola me encanta super muchos éxitos

Heyyy gracias por su lindos deseos

De nada para eso estamos

Amazing work! Well done. Keep it up!

Aawwww i'm very happy to hear it, thankussssss ☺️🤩🤩

 last year  

This is gorgeous yanes!

Wowwww An alien here! 😳😍 U flatter me with your comment Julia , it makes me happy to know that you think so 😍😍😍

Great work. I love that mermaid!

!PIZZA

Thank you very much☺️☺️

I love making them 🤫😅😅, this would be the number, I don't remember 🤣 but Mermaids are amazing ☺️☺️☺️

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@garorant(2/15) tipped @yanes94

Your drawing is incredible, it is beautiful. Greeting!

Thank you soooooo much☺️☺️☺️

Amé la textura gelatoniosa de la sirena! ♥

Ohhh dear , eso es genial ☺️, esa es la parte para representar la medusa 🤭

She is too beautiful! Awesome job, much success to you!

Awww thank you a lot ☺️🤗