Xenith Archer - Splinterlands Social Media Challenge!

in Alien Art Hivelast year (edited)

Greetings my dear Hive community!!!

Good night, dear community!!!

First of all, I hope you're having a night more beautiful than the night itself. I come to share with you a new illustration I made a little while ago, with a double intention: on the one hand, to participate with a #FanArt for the Splinterlands Social Media Challenge!!!, and on the other hand, to test myself in the very difficult task of mastering the "Perspective". Did I make it? 🤔🙄😂

I am one of those who believe that an illustration with movement and perspective is the best of the best, the Holy Grail for a #DigitalArtist!!! So, even though it cost me a little bit, I didn't give up. For this occasion, I took the Splinter Neutral card, called "-=Xenith Archer=-", and after reading a little bit about its history, I loved it and knew it was the one for what I was looking for. 🤟🏻😎

trizdraw copia.jpg

Now, I have to be honest: I'm not a fan of the "Splinter Neutral", so I never look for cards from that Splinter to participate in The Social Media Challenge or the #Splinterlands art contest. I always check out the other Splinter, but today I decided to give the Neutral one a try and came across this rebellious and determined character, which I thought was perfect to practice "again" the perspective. 💯💯💯

In other news, I tell you that I'm in the Bronze League, occupying the 300+ position in the ranking, yes, I know that the Bronze League is not the hardest of all, but don't judge me!!! It's been years since I've played #Splinterlands, and besides, I didn't remember the card skills well, so I think making it this far is quite an accomplishment. 🙏🏻🤯😱😋

Lastly, if you're one of those who enjoy playing Splinterlands, let me know in the comments. We could play together and have some fun, don't you think? I dare you!!! 😈🤭🤣

💀💀💀

💖💖💖

This is a piece of the history of this character, I hope you read it and enjoy its description:

Xenith warriors stood in the distance, hoods covering their faces. Their creed prevented them from getting involved in political disputes, but this was no dispute. This was a massacre. “We must do something! We can't let these people fall at the hands of these invaders!” A bronze skinned woman yelled, yanking the hood off her head. An elder Xenith member responded, “This is the way of it Delya. We must consult with the monks to see what they decree. If they believe this is fate, then we must remain out of it!”

Delya angrily turned away from the group and pulled her hood over her head. She pulled a bow from her quiver and took aim at an enemy soldier within range. “Delya, no!” Screamed the Xenith member. The arrow flew and embedded itself in the heart of the Chaos Legion soldier. They slumped to the ground, unmoving. Delya shot a glare back at the Xenith warriors and readied another arrow. “Now, I am part of the disorder. I will bring balance to what I have started.”



Some images of the process 💖😋

20230313_232149.gif

1.jpg

After struggling with the different positions for my illustration and not finding the right one, I didn't give up, I kept going and going until I reached the 100th attempt (yes, literally!!!). And, finally, I got it to look exactly how I wanted, I'm happy, happy!!! 💖💖💖

-.-

2.jpg

Then, I decided to give a sexier touch to my #FanArt, and I designed a little more "sexy" clothes, I also worked on the face and the arch skeleton, to achieve the look I wanted.

And you can already see the base colors I used in my #FanArt.

-.-

3 copia 2.jpg

After that, I continued working on the illustration, and you can notice a greater amount of detail in the clothing, face and arm accessories. Also, the arch is more defined than before. 🤟🏻😋

-.-

4 copia.jpg

Then, it was time for the skin and I decided to spice up the dress a little bit, adding a more pronounced neckline to make it look sexier. I also made the arch, but for this I had to look through my old files, I remembered that many years ago I had made some designs of archs of the elements, so I looked for inspiration!!! 🤗🤜🏻🤛🏻

-.-

5 copia.jpg

In the next stage, I changed the background, as the previous one was too bright and did not satisfy me. Therefore, I placed some dark brushstrokes. I continued working on the arch, gave volume to the hair and added that power that characterizes her on the card.

-.-

6.jpg

Already finishing I made several changes in my #FanArt, because I realized that I still needed to work the perspective!!! At the end, I finished rendering the arch and I just had to add that light.

-.-


SPEED PAINTING



20230313_231956.gif


trizdraw copia.jpg

And that's it, my dear Hivers!!!! In the #SpeedPaint video I left you above, you can see how I worked on this illustration. Don't forget to give me a like and to subscribe!!!! I promise to keep working on the perspective to improve even more!!!! And well, see you soon dear community!!!!!

Thank you all for watching and supporting as always my art and I hope that this #FanArt in which I work the perspective will please you the final result. 💖💖💖

Have a very good night!!! 🤗😴💤💤


20230314_204010.gif



These are the last drawings 👉🏼😘👈🏼




What did you think of all this?

I would love to know your opinion

Ohhh BTW

I thanks for reading this

Follow me if you want

🤗🥰😉😘😘

See you soon Hive!

🤭🤐🥹😍😍😍💖💖💖😋🤭🤣🤫🍾✨🥹🖨️😍🫣😍🥰

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @denisda ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

I think you nailed it 🤩!

I am glad!

Congratulations @yanes94! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 11000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - April 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

!SLOTH

@yanes94! Your post is buzzing, you were tipped 0.01 SLOTHBUZZ on behalf of @acidtiger.
Learn more about the SLOTHBUZZ Token at Sloth.Buzz and consider sharing your post there or using the #slothbuzz next time

(1/4)

This is amazing @yanes94!

Thank u very much

Increible el resultado de tu ilustracion que detalles!

Muchas gracias!

Omg I love her dress, that glow is also perfect. I should take classes from you, welldone

Thankus a lot! i am very happy with your comment

Hey @yanes94!
Actifit (@actifit) is Hive's flagship Move2Earn Project. We've been building on hive for almost 5 years now and have an active community of 7,000+ subscribers & 600+ active users.
We provide many services on top of hive, supportive to both hive and actifit vision. We've also partnered with many great projects and communities on hive.
We're looking for your vote to support actifit's growth and services on hive blockchain.
Click one of below links to view/vote on the proposal:

  • peakd
  • ecency
  • hivesigner

  • Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

    SPLBDVoter.gif

    DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

    FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

    Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar

    Your art is so beautiful, I love the amazing art you made.

    awwwwwwww thankusssss so much