Time Mage | Splinterlands Art Contest Week 288!

029 Time Mage.jpg

For Splinterlands Art Contest Week 288!, I have here today a fan art of Time Mage. This character is also on my list of cards that I want to draw of. I actually planned on drawing this before on my phone but I wasn't used anymore drawing using my fingers(I couldn't finish drawing the line art lmao) so I had to redraw this on my pen tab.

Illustration Process

Sketch

I started with a simple sketch of the characters pose and a little bit of the skirts outline. I was feeling a little lazy since this is a redraw(from my phone to my laptop) so I did so little for this part.

TM01.jpg

Line art

This part is where I added the character details. I actually had fun making the clothes especially the skirt part. It was so satisfying for me and I'm happy it looked pretty and a bit puffy.

TM02.jpg

Grayscale

Then I proceeded to use the same method I tried before which is doing the shading and lighting in grayscale. This is probably the last time I'll try this since I feel like doing this doesn't really let me be free from choosing colors. I also had to make some adjustment since some details doesn't show during the coloring process.

TM03.jpg

Coloring

To color the grayscale, I used Multiply layer option. As you can see, the lightings are merely visible which is why I won't be using grayscale method for my next works.

TM04.jpg

After the base colors, I added some details and did some adjustments to put more life in my drawing.(I wasn't really satisfied with how the colors looked since it looks too bland for me but I trusted my self that it would look nice with later's adjustments)
TM05.jpg

Background

Since the character is finished, I did next the background by painting the entire canvas black. I then used Running Color Spray airbrush for the warp/galaxy effect. It was composed of colors white, dark blue, and a lighter color. I also used Spray airbrush for the colorful dots then Sparkle A effect brush. I copied the dots and sparkle then put it below its original layer and applied Gaussian Blur.

TM06.jpg

Effects

Lastly, I painted the background,s color over to the character for blending. I set it's opacity to 50% and erased some parts. I also added a glow using Soft airbrush using a purple color.

TM07.jpg

Extra

This was the overlay at opacity 100% (which I mentioned in the Effects part}. It just looked cool so I had to drop it here and It looks like one of Sung Jin Woo's Shadow Army (from Solo Leveling Manhwa) lol.

TM07.5.jpg


References


Time Mage

This art is also inspired from Frieren's vibe and pose from the pictures below. (I kind of unknowingly drawn this in this way and remembered these two scenes from Frieren. So credits from the inspiration since this has been on my mind while drawing XD)
Frieren(Vibes)

Frieren(Pose)

Untitled22_20230823151423.pngUntitled22_20230828003757.pngUntitled22_20230823151407.pngUntitled22_20230823151413.pngUntitled22_20230823151417.png

Had mixed feeling drawing this. Almost dropped this as well but I fought my laziness. It was fun, confusing, and satisfying. Sometimes you just got to push yourself to continue doing something. Who knows? It may not look good in your eyes but if you trust yourself it might turn out beautiful later.

Sort:  

Nice! She got that death stare I like hehe.

Thanks :>
Mages are so cool when they stare coldly!

OoooOoOoo Cosmic~

Cool ba hehez? nag iinteract tayo di pa pala us mutual dito sa hive XD

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

!discovery 30


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT