Stardust / Polvo de Estrellas - Poetry - Eng/Span

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)

jellyfish-4396489_960_720.jpg
Jellyfish by joergip31 in Pixabay

Stardust


I rush like rain on very wet ground.
In a monochromatic puddle, I drift in search of colors.
In me, lilies bloom and I still have bits of skin from the bud.
I have no eyes and must grope in the lurking darkness.
Like blind dust flickering from the infinite abyss,
we are one and we are many inhabiting the same pride;
singing tadpoles that invade the night without surrender.
The stars draw battered, non-conformist scribbles
looking for an Oz that transforms us into what we are not.
Belittling the beauty that fills,
we empty ourselves in deserts that burn...
The night sky opens a portal that hypnotizes me,
my senses are creating shapes and constellations with winks.
Every night, I invent some motif to paint the dawn
and I abandon myself to a destiny that traps me in a cage that gets in the way.
I hunt for glimmers and glances between the sea and the moon
when she combs her silver hair on the dark silk,
listening to the soliloquy of waves that enraptures the sand.
Now, I have my wings open for the time to fly
that comes and goes in silence, insensitive and merciless.
Only above, I feel alive, but I fall, fall, fall...
I fall and rise again in a net of lies that lulls me to sleep in its bed of spiders
between sighs and oblivion, eternal as stardust...


woman-6058842_960_720.jpg
Woman by JuliusH in Pixabay

Polvo de Estrellas


Me precipito como lluvia en terreno muy mojado.
En un charco monocromático, me desplazo buscando colores.
En mí florecen lirios y aún tengo trozos de piel del capullo.
No tengo ojos y debo tantear en la oscuridad que acecha.
Como polvo ciego que titila desde el infinito abismo,
somos uno y somos muchos habitando el mismo orgullo;
renacuajos cantores que invaden la noche sin rendirse.
Los astros dibujan garabatos maltrechos, inconformes
buscando un Oz que nos transforme en lo que no somos.
Menospreciando la belleza que llena,
nos vaciamos en desiertos que arden...
El cielo nocturno abre un portal que hipnotiza,
mis sentidos van creando formas y constelaciones con guiños.
Cada noche, invento algún motivo para pintar la aurora
y me abandono a un destino que me atrapa en una jaula que estorba.
Cazo brillos y miradas entre el mar y la luna
cuando peina su cabellera plateada sobre la seda oscura,
oyendo el soliloquio de olas que embelesa la arena.
Ahora, tengo abiertas mis alas para que vuele el tiempo
que va y viene en silencio, insensible y despiadado.
Sólo arriba, me siento viva, pero caigo, caigo, caigo...
caigo y me levanto en una red de mentiras
que me adormece en su lecho de arañas
entre suspiros y olvidos, eterna como polvo de estrellas...



image.png

36811967_10216651620944235_8001620619017846784_n .png


@zeleiracordero-2
11/06/2021


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNqYvyFSRXKAPfi79uk2vz5PfophGXTQRWfyewivgRAH2pani1k4mkxpUhKdzSnGQ8rQrZhAT1Q.png

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAN1PQgViot4mXnFaUEw34.png

Sort:  

Wonderful imagery in both art and poem. Evocative like the dream-space "between sighs and oblivion."

It is a great pleasure for me that you liked it. Thank you for supporting me.

Congratulations @zeleiracordero-2! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP