Balancing HP undelegation and RC delegation




Source: https://unsplash.com/photos/vfJPtNFGfVs

Some info on the LUV and Hivebits-Wusang bots...

With RC delegation now enabled on Hive, I've been working on the switchover from undelegating HP to @LUVshares and @hivebits over to delegating RC to those accounts.

I've been able to keep LUV up and running. That's been goal one.

The HBIT-Wusang bot got pretty low on RCs earlier today. I think some commands might have missed out. Bear with me.

Switching over from HP to RC delegation is a bit of a balancing act, plus, it has a time component built in. It requires a 5 day wait time to undelegate HP. I decided not switch over all at once for fear that might shut down the bots, and cut it into thirds. So, that's 15 days right there. I'm on the last third currently.

And then, there's a learning curve to get the RC delegation just right. The goal is to get it set so that the constant use by the bots has a balance between usage rate and replenishment rate, with a slight advantage toward replenishment.

Hang in there...balance is a work in progress.

-@crrdlx



Not on Hive yet? Watch the animation I made: The Hive Story Animation and you'll learn all about it. The top benefits of the Hive blockchain: (1) no ONE person/group runs it, (2) YOU own and control your content, and (3) YOU earn the rewards that your content generates. Learn more or consider using my referral link to get your free account here and I'll support you as you begin. Alternately, you can see other options here.

Sort:  

Great work on the bot. ❤️

Thank you so much for your support of my @v4vapp proposals in the past, my previous one expired this week.

I'd be really happy if you would continue supporting my work by voting on this proposal for the next 6 months:

Additionally you can also help this work with a vote for Brianoflondon's Witness using KeyChain or HiveSigner

If you have used v4v.app I'd really like to hear your feedback, and if you haven't I'd be happy to hear why or whether there are other things you want it to do.

If i delegade for @LUVshares e @hivebits I won luv or hbit?

I appreciate you considering to delegate for LUV or Hivebits, but no, neither project is one that pays "dividends". LUV is designed to be given to others without expecting anything in return. HBIT is one that you can mine daily by replying to own of your own posts or comments. I'll reply to this comment as an example, but you can do the same to one of your own comments.
!LUV

nice so your project make sense with the name token "LUV" nice congratz for it
https://peakd.com/giveaway/@pirulito.zoado/giveaway-token-hive-this-week-25-luvengesppt-br
i make the giveaway 5 tokens LUV for 5 winner u can join or share. thanks =)
!PIZZA

!HBIT

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. Sorry, but you didn't find a bonus treasure token today. Try again tomorrow...they're out there! | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

Check for bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.

Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@pirulito.zoado(12/15) tipped @crrdlx (x1)

Join us in Discord!

equalibry is a status quo