Sleepy bee

Good evening my dear friends.... This morning I got up really early..

Around 5:30 this morning it was super rainy. Evereone were sleeping. Only me and my husband were awake.. As usual early morning he goes for a walk before he goes to work and I have some time for my camera 😍🙈

I took macro lense attached it to my camera and I went outside the house.. I was looking around what can I find interesting to take pics of.

In my flower pot I found small sleepy bee. I took her with a small wooden stick and transferred her on flower.


She was super still. I took advantage of it and took few more snaps..


This small bee is Western honey bee(Apis mellifera) is the most common species of honeybee in the world. Among the first domesticated insects, its cultural and economic impact on humanity has been vast and far-reaching, providing honey, wax and its services as a pollinator. Western honey bee faces challenges worldwide, such as colony collapse disorder, and populations are thought to be decreasing. If you want to know more about it here is link (source)


Usually I don't go near to any insect that can sting but this was super calm because it was cold outside. Do you love to take pics of bees. If you do show me your macro pictures in comment down below. Or tag me in your post. I would gladly share it.

Enjoy your day. Love you all...

Sort:  

lovely captured , they are always so cooperating in the early mornings.

Many times I captured several macros shots, but I have not taken any macro shots with insects. It doesn't mean that I have not been looking at those moments to capture. Numerous times I captured macro shots mostly those were flowers.

I truly appreciate your amazing shots. I definitely love to see those moments again and again.

Keep up the good work like this way!

the picture from the photo you produce will be very detailed, the bee looks like it's ready for you to take a photo

I love the macro shots detailing the insects. They're all incredibly beautiful.

Congratulations @anitahorvatirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 30000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hive-15966.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow the details on the photo what a wonderful shot

What detailed photos! It’s a pity that the bee did not get enough sleep))

Beautifully captured. 😍

Dear @anitahorvatirl,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

I did. Tnx for sharing it with me

Thank you for your support @anitahorvatirl, really appreciate it! 👍