Lazy Day Photography

in MacroPhotography2 years ago (edited)

Spent a lazy weekend just chillin' out with family at home feeling the hot and humid weather that had my sweat drippin' like broken faucet. I went outside to catch that gush of wind that feel so refreshing as it hits my damped skin.

While this humid, hot weather bothered me so much, it doesn't seem so to bother some creatures as they do their thing taking advantage of the dry weather.

Warning: The next photo that will be shown is rated SPG. Strong Parental Guidance is advised... Lol!

These sweethearts are being intimate. They are so into their mating as they weren't even bothered by the lens of my phone camera getting closer. I don't get to see this kinds of scene everyday so I was just being curious and amazed amused at the same time.😁 I hope I was not doing anything unlawful here. 😆

Good job! Go and multiply you beautiful creatures and spread beauty to the MOTHer earth!

IMG_20220905_202325.jpg

After a while, a grashopper caught my attention as this small creature seemed to ask me to take a close-up photo of him. It looks so adorable. As I placed my lens closer to it, seemed more curious and not afraid. It even moved closer towards it. He posed for the camera looking like spiderman here. Am I the only one that is reminded of spiderman when I saw this grasshopper?

IMG_20220905_202239.jpg

IMG_20220905_202301.jpg

Another one was so busy getting its stomach full and charging itself with energy from its herbivorous diet. This hairy larva is sending itchy signals to my brain making me itch just by looking at it. 🤪 I was careful not to get too close because I might get contact with it. The hair of this larva when gets in contact to your skin can cause allergic reaction. You will feel itchy all over your body.

IMG_20220905_202341.jpg

These creatures made my day. Seeing them in focus made me appreciate their significance to the ecosystem they are part of. They may be small but they are as valuable as any other creatures in the world.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

A productive lazy day it is 👏👏
Improving najud kas imung mga pitik ren da. Padayon lang ☺️

Hehehe. Tnx det. Gusto ko lain na pod nga subject. Murag common na ang insects

I can't unsee hahahha SGP! ( Yeah minali ko talaga ang spell)

These creatures made my day. Seeing them in focus made me appreciate their significance to the ecosystem they are part of.

Lalo na ang reproduction part kailngan talaga yan.

Hahah.. you cannot unsee what you like to see tp 😆😆...

Cute naman ng shots mo.. Aba. Gumagawa ng milagro yung dalawa sa 1st pic 🤣

Hahah oo nga.. ang babastos 😆😆😆

hi there thank you for joining Macrophotography , and thank you for your post

Thank you... I enjoyed posting here and learning also from professionals

Nice capture! I've been trying to shoot some macro and close-up shots but I fail most of the time. Thank God I am not a surgeon or I would have killed my patients on the surgery table because of my shaking hands. 😀

Thank u @rebolegi.. so does this mean I can be a surgeon? Hahah.

Hahaha... Yes it does! You've passed the macro shot test!😊

Ang gaganda ng mga kuha mo sis, yung grasshopper talaga ang pinakagusto ko, though cute naman sila lahat. Sana magkaron din ako ng magandang camera😅.

Thank u sis. Cellphone lng din gamit sis. Kinabitan ko lng ng macrolens.

Oh? Pwede pala un sis? 😍😍😍Na excite naman ako, hahahahah makabili nga din ng mga lenses 😂

Chillin' like a villain!!!