Groundhopper on the wall

Good Morning everyone from my side of the world. Hello macro Photography Community member, how are things going in your area? Have you managed to find some insects for your macro shots?

It has been sometimes that I go out and take macro shots recently since I am still a little bit busy at work. I don't have time to go out, and I think this month I might not be able to go on a macro adventure.

Luckily that I still have some shots that I have not yet posted here on the hive, and have not yet had time to edit them. I think I might be adapting a little bit later this month or next month so that I still have content to post on hive.

I should learn from this groundhopper that was found on the wall. While the name suggests this kind of insect lives in the ground, this one could also go up on the wall, maybe in search of food. : )

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesoryMeike Extention Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal flash
GearCanon EOS Kiss X8iDiffuserCekrek Diffuser
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 159 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

For some reason, I'm seeing some people's profiles (includingyours) like this:



I bet your photos are great, too bad I can't view them.

!LUV

I guess ecency server is having a problem. I think it is being resolve at the moment. : )
!PIZZA !LUV

there where some server problems should be fixed now

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ekavieka(2/5) tipped @ifarmgirl

that is an odd shaped grasshopper / ground hopper never seen something like that before

we have quite a lot of them, especially in the mossy area. but they blend very nicely with the surrounding, make them a little bit hard to spot.