A place to learn and tell about #Macrophotography

I [@stresskiller] noticed the lack of a good Macrophotography community so i hope that i can create one for both the beginner and the more experienced ones.

I have been posting a lot on steemit in the past under @macrophotography because we didn't have the community option back then.

And now after being a bit active again for +/- 2 months on hive / ecency i noticed there are some comunities that tried others focus pure on insects and arachnids, and i want to do a broader aproach.


like flower details with water


or the head of an old seagate hardrive


or just flies


green meat fly


daddy longlegs

I have used all kind of things to create my macro's from extention tubes to reversed rings and now since a month i'm playing with ultra macro.

For me personally it is a great way to shut myself off completly from everything else in the world and be with nature for that hour in the morning even if that hour is in my backyard.

If you have the same passion for #macrophotography feel free to join , and make this community something with beautifull in focus details.

If you are just starting in macrophotography feel free to ask for advice i'm not a pro , I'm just a humble amateur who does this for fun.

Will there be challenges in the future , i would say why not will need to see how the communty develops before we rush in to that part.

Will there be a discord server ? Maybe, maybe i'll join an excisting server I'm currently already in a lot of discord servers i guess there is always one where we can rent a #channel 😁

All images are created by @stresskiller all rights reserved ©

Sort:  

Look @digitalis , and @dswigle I finally started my own community :)

Hiho, my holland friend :) sorry for the late reply. took me days to notice :(

I will try my best to contribute here. I promise to slowly shock you. hehehehe

me and noki will always be with you.

yeah you should tell noki about the ecency.com app , easy peasy to join now !

Congrats @stresskiller friend!... Nice place!!!! :-) I predict that we will have a lot of macro photography to enjoy here!.... Yes!...

i missed your commenbt sory about that :) yes there will be a lot of macrophotography here :)

You know I have been talking this place up!! I love it already!!


~~~ embed:1559960446127448065 twitter metadata:amFscDIxfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL2phbHAyMS9zdGF0dXMvMTU1OTk2MDQ0NjEyNzQ0ODA2NXw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @stresskiller, @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow..Brilliant idea,. As a macro lover, of course I am happy with the birth of this new community and am willing to join :)

Welcome to MacroPhotography

hope to see some of your work here soon , have a great day.

Defending our natural habitat.🙏👍

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I love your macro shots! This will be a fun community to be a member of!

Thank you Melinda , and maybe you can guess why i picked this hive-nr :)

Congratulations, Mick! @stresskiller I am so happy/excited for you! Makes me feel a little like TSU! :) I look forward to going out and trying my hand at it.

I still don't have a discord for #MarketFriday after five years, having started at the legacy platform.

Good luck!! I really wish you well and I hope you have a lot of fun with it!!

thanks for stopping by Denise

Thanks for tagging me!!

I still don't have a discord for #MarketFriday after five years, having started at the legacy platform.

I am SURE that you dont suffer from this lack, not even for a second! 😂

You are right, although some people want a place to hang out! 😀

and some desperate need a place to dump links to their posts... but tsss! I did not say that xD

!LOLZ

My review for the world’s strongest tape
It’s not tearable.

Credit: reddit
@dswigle, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @qwerrie
The LOLZ Tribe is here! Stake your LOLZ now to earn curation rewards and continue using the !LOLZ command. Please read our latest update for more information.
(1/1)

Voice me.png


More macro? More details?

there is always more to be found 😁 but , i decided not to be too picky in the beginning and try to educate that what can be educated .

I meant was that close enough to be considered macro?

yes it is , personaly i think if it ain't bigger then 10cm it should be fine but we have seen in the past that people still post elephant pictures 😁 and claim it's macro because they used a macro lens.

Haha! I'll remember that!!

"the best you can is good enough' -- this is good enough, until you're using a dedicated macro lens 👍☘️ 👍

Hiho @dswigle
yes, more wiggle wiggle macro :)

Hehe! Hello! @digitalis!
So glad to see you!

Good work @stresskiller!
As a fan of macro photography I joined this community too 😊

glad to have you onboard on this one

Even though it might not be simple at first, this is a brilliant job. However, everything begins with the slightest thing. I made the decision to join this group. Congrats @stresskiller! 😀

Welcome hope you enjoy your stay.

I'm just an amateur hobbyist photographer but I've been focusing on macrophotography a lot lately. Definitely thankful to join and learn.

from one amateur to another amateur welcome to the group

Great closeups

Thank you very much

feel free to join , and make this community something with beautifull in focus details.

its easy-peasy to subscribe to another community (same way I am a member of almost 666 discord servers), but making it beautifully bloom and be alive, instead of turning into dusty desert of rotting dump?.. in my opinion it is easy say but not easy to do. ofc I wish it will be so. imho Hive does need a decent macro community, but... there are too many nuances. if you cant lure folks to be posting here [ with fat upvotes ] they will head their blogs to communities like Gems / PhotoLovers/ or even Liketu, where they get upvotes and support with a guarantee ... which are pretty crowdy -- what makes your posts almost invisible.
so you have to become sort of a laborious gardener... if you want community to bloom. that was my 5c.

Someone has to start somewhere, I will see where it brings us in the future fat upvotes are nice but sharing knowledge about macro photography and inspiring others are price less.
the bigger upvotes might follow once people notice the quality over quantity.
I can't force people to post but i think i should be able to get a decent group of people active it will grow.

Yeah, thats true, but this would be effort #3 or even #4 😉 hinting that solely creating a spot is not enaf :D having a decent group of single-minded persons ofc is precious, no doubts about that, and you can count me in in the boat. (I also can delegate to community acc. some HP, and help with doing some artwork, banner etc, if you need that at some point). ps. did you started at TSY, as some other friends here ?..

you mean TSU.co ? yup i had 4 groups there to moderate one of them was macrophotography ;)

ha! I missed that place... a bit late you created this group at Hive, heh 🙏

yeah after the steem / hive change i had other things on my mind , so i decided back then not do it cand give someone else a chance to step forward .

Congratulations.. I really welcome this macrophotography community.

Hi @hive-15966! This is @proteancreator from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team 😄. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome! These shots are amazing btw!

Anyways, the best way to start your journey here in Hive is do an awesome ✨introduction post✨. You can choose on whatever information you would like to share and be creative as you want to be. This will help other Hivers get to know you and be comfortable supporting your works here.

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions. Feel free to tag @lovesniper @proteancreator once you have made your awesome ✨introduction post✨! See you around 😉.

I just found out about this, it's a good initiative, fingers crossed it evolves into something bigger and better.
Macro isn't my usual photo-"dish" but as I experiment with macro from time to time, I may be posting here in the future :)

Once again, good luck!

Have some !PIZZA and a wonderful new week ahead!

thank you very Much , we will try and do our best to make it something worth visiting and participating.

... and I will queue in my long list of photo-tasks to take another macro shoot :D
Cheers, guys!
!PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lightcaptured(2/15) tipped @hive-15966 (x2)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Hi @hive-15966, I am delighted by your idea to create this community. Congratulations and success to all.

thank you very much :)

Amazing!
I also like macrophotographs

Congrats on the new community. We need more macros hahahah and the fact you did the work I will share the new community link 👍

maybe i will aspecialy for you do some underwater macro shots 😉