Childe from Genshin Impact! ♥

in ArtBees3 years ago

Hewwo everyone! I'm currently working on a new OC but as I am not done with it yet, I shall continue posting my older works!

Playing Genshin Impact, I was never one to have decent luck... Thank God for Ningguang because I haven't had a 5 star until I was around AR 35... Ningguang should be a 5 star with her homing missiles. Anyways, when Childe's banner came out, I pulled because Ningguang was in his banner. Since I was nearing my pity, I managed to get Childe! My first 5 star hihi I didn't like him that much then because I didn't have enough materials to make him relevant. I had him mining rocks while my Ningguang kicked ass :> Anyhoo, fast forward to me playing his story and I actually really liked his character :>>>> He's hot, cute and family-oriented. Gotta love him.

Soooo, now I'm obsessed and have made two fanarts of him so far, one of which has become one of my biggest pieces :> Today, I'mma share the portrait one first!

childe4.png

A lot of people told me that his face gave a more Zhongli vibe than Childe and I believe they are correct ;w;

Well, I'm still happy how it ended up! Also mega proud with the ears and earrings (possibly my favorite part of the piece) ♥ For this one, I wanted to focus on the facial details so I really didn't bother that much with the detail of his clothes but for my next Childe fanart I did all the details! :>


WIP shots ♥


childe.png

childe2.png

childe3.png

For this one, I was too excited to render the face that I went back to my old habit of rendering part by part x_x

And, because of that, I had quite a hard time making the hair look like it's part of the piece hehe



That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join our discord! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n

https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


I also have artstation and twitter! You can check em out here:
https://www.artstation.com/kothy
https://twitter.com/kothyyyy


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved

Sort:  

If i didn't need slacker extraordinary Venti for lack of anemo, I'd roll for Childe's next banner. Oof.

Your Childe is too hot for Teyvat, tho. I'm sure they couldn't handle it.

I haven't played in so long. I will miss Childe's and Venti's and everyone's banner >u<

Planning to play again once they give me my Oceanid pet. (Missed the mini seelie x_x)

Childe is indeed too hot ♥

Partial renderings are always hilarious when the rendered bits are standing out so violently from the yet-to-be-rendered bits XD

My eyes really like that earring, looks very jewelly O_O

Ahh I remember when I knew about games. I feel so old now x_x

Yeah! Oftentimes I just have a floating bald head because I love rendering faces >u<

Thank you! ♥ It was fun making it hehe

Not too late to start playin again, no? :>

Never too late to start playing again. I just don't have time for involved gaming these days :S

Ah yes, adulting.

()
This is awesome. I know that isn't very conversational or constructive. I am out of my depth when it comes to drawing the human form.

A cannot wait till you can release your OC![untitled.gif]

Thank you so much! Don't worry about your comment being not very conversational or constructive 😆 I appreciate meme comments very much, yes.

I hope to finish it soon x_x