You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calculated risks

in Galenkp's Stuff11 months ago

For me quality of company, quality of food, value for money, atmosphere and attentive and friendly staff in that order is what I'm after.

I don't mind if it's expensive if the other boxes are ticked. Inattentive or rude staff a big red flag for me and I won't return even if the food is good, at least not for a long time..

The quality of the food is paramount though, otherwise what's the point? I'm usually disappointed if I figure that I could have done a better job at home myself.

I do you remember one time staying in a hotel in Ireland and the food was deplorable in the bar, I couldn't believe that they were actually serving it to us.. I didn't Eat it, paid the bill and never returned..

Sort:  

It's a terrible moment when one realises that the food is inedible, and one still has to pay. Disappointing, wasteful and costly.

I like going out from time to time but it's amazing how many places let me down for one reason or another and so I tend to eat at home more often these days. Back a few years I was eating at a restaurant three or four times a week, now it's not even that over a fortnight. Sometimes I miss it but with quality declining I'd rather opt to make it myself and know what I'm getting.

Ya I know what ya mean alright, also with restaurants you don't know how much salt and sugar everything is getting loaded with.