You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I said no...then yes by text message

in Galenkp's Stuff2 months ago (edited)

You had to lose that war and it was decided, good for you that you succeeded with your terms. Hehe.

I do celebrate my birthdays (well, not me but some special person). Events don't matter but the person making it happen for you matters a lot, like that special person of yours made you surrender and you were never gonna say a yes if it wasn't her.

Btw I noticed the time difference in text and reply (you were willing a bit by heart) hmmm😉😉

Oh and yes, here is a little poem for you

Roses are read
Violets are blue
Happy birthday in advance to you 🎉

Sort:  

One must know when to retreat, I like to call it an advance to the rear, and live to fight another day. In this situation losing the battle or, winning sub-optimally as I like to say, will result in some sort of event that I'll probably not mind at all, so it's not too bad.