You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calculated risks

in Galenkp's Stuff11 months ago

It is true that when you don't know a place and you go for the first time, you are taking risks, I have done it not once but many times.

In Argentina I didn't go out much, in fact I don't know anything about my country of origin, only the city where I was born and little else. I didn't go out much... economic issues, but there was a time when with hard work I could invite my family to eat in a restaurant, it was very gratifying. My family are my mother and my brother.

In those cases I read reviews, I read comments but I also took risks. For sure not everything is what the reviews say, so I took the risk and it turned out quite well, in terms of quality, price, cleanliness and so on.

When I came to Spain in my job as a salesman, the group went to cafes a lot, not all of them were good, especially in terms of cleanliness.

But when it comes to going out, and that has nothing to do with the job, first I do a little research and the other little I have no choice but to take the risk. I trust my intuition and it has worked out very well. They have been good experiences.

Hugs Galenkp!

Sort:  

Do you tend to go for quality or value, or are you one who tries to find a balance of the two? Also, how important is the atmosphere of an establishment to you?

I try to strike a balance between the two, most of the time.

When the atmosphere and the service are good, so much the better, I try to make sure it is so, so I inform myself, I ask questions and if nobody knows the place I read the comments.

That seems a very good way to do it.

I hope you've had a nice day and heading into the weekend your Friday goes well when it arrives.

A family day at the home of some foster aunts and uncles. Since I have no other family than my mother and brother, I adopted a married couple as uncles, also Argentinian and whom I have known for a long time... a long story. I spent the day with them.

Now to rest and tomorrow I expect a beautiful day, I'm sure it will be, topics to choose, maybe a little bit of beach.

Good night!

That sounds like a good day out, I hope you had a good time. Have a nice sleep, the weekend is almost here.

Yes, the weekend is coming and there are bound to be some very interesting topics, I have no doubt about that. I hope you had a good week!😀