You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deleted effort

in Galenkp's Stuff8 months ago

The truth is that it does look ugly when I see on people's feeds that it says deleted.... or deleted or error.

At first I didn't understand that, what had happened.

I do all my writing in word, then I transfer it to PeakD, check the writing again, put the pictures and tags last.

It's a very good tip not to put the tags if I'm not going to publish at the moment, thank you! I realized that without them I can't publish, it's very useful.

Yes, I have edited, because I realized the error of a word or because I want the picture to be shown is another one.

It is better to recognise the mistake responsibly with an edit than to delete.

I ask you a question, something I have often seen, what happens if the error is in publishing in a community to which the publication was not addressed? Do you proceed in the same way?

I will take that idea, in case it happens to me, to have a publication in the draft. It is useful.

Thank you Galen!!

Sort:  

It seems like you’ve got a good handle on it and you do well so keep it up.

what happens if the error is in publishing in a community to which the publication was not addressed? Do you proceed in the same way?

This is a tough one and is one of the cases in which a person usually deletes the text and writes deleted. Mostly the community will mute the post, I do in my communities, and I think it’s best to apologise, accept the mute and leave the post. It cannot be removed from the community. It could be edited into a post that is more suited to that community of course.

That would be a good alternative to edit it according to the rules of the community in which it was published. It would take some time but it should be taken into account that it can happen by mistake and it is best to be responsible for our mistakes.

Thanks for the tip!

There's many things a person could write to address the situation effectively and none of those involve placing the single word, delete.

Totally agree and thanks for the tips.