You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Humpalicious...but is it?

in Galenkp's Stuff2 months ago

The truth is that I'm curious to know what camel meat tastes like, very curious. In the case of milk, I didn't even know it existed and it was a surprise. But it's true that it's expensive for something you don't know if you're going to like it.

Interesting the history of camels in Australia, it is like the case of several animals in Argentina brought by the colonisers.

If I compare Argentina with Spain I found many products here that I didn't find there, but they are not so strange, at least I think so.

I have seen milk, or rather it is called horchata milk, which I had never tasted before. My friend gave me a taste, I thought it was disgusting hahaha but my palate is not used to it, that's definitely not milk hahaha.

Sort:  

I've eaten camel steaks but I can't describe the tasteI guess. It has the same (similar) texture as beef although possibly a little tougher. It was tasty though, I'd eat it again.

So if the opportunity arises, I will give it a try without hesitation. I know Australian beef is the best hahaha.

Well, Argentinian beef is the best, except for Australian beef, which everyone knows of course.

I'll have to verify that at some point, until I try it I can't give a verdict.🤣