You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eat balls

in Galenkp's Stuff2 months ago

I don't think I could do 95 percent, but I do like the darker stuff. Which is funny because when I was a kid I couldn't stand it. Chocolate is kind of a comfort thing for me. When I am stressed I reach for it. I like Lindy, I also like Giradelli or however you spell it. Hershey's is good for cheap stuff and Dove is nice if you want to spend a little more. There is some stuff from Aldi's that is pretty good too. I'm not real picky unless it is crap chocolate. That stuff isn't worth the calories.

Sort:  

I remember when Dove chocolate first came here, it was pretty damned good! These days for me it's the 95% cacao stuff though, and very occasionally milk chocolate but with the latter I always make sure it's worth doing by way of a very expensive Swiss or Belgian version.

I can understand that! I have had those 70% ones that you showed in the picture and those are probably about my limit I think.