You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deleted effort

in Galenkp's Stuff8 months ago

At the very least if you are going to go in and edit it at least decline rewards or say that you are going to burn them once they are awarded (and then follow through of course). I've never had to delete a post. I have edited posts in the past before. Usually because I forget to add my signature line. I like using my own photos. I try to do that more now than I used to. There have been times I had to go to Pixabay, but it's been a while since I have done that. Usually I can find something around work or home that fits in pretty well with the theme of my post.

Sort:  

Declining the rewards is the minimum I’d say, but it generally doesn’t happen. Many probably don’t know how to do it, or even that it can be done.

I used pixabay myself in the past, and I think rare use of it is ok, but I am very reluctant to do it now. I have a post on Thursday for which I needed a beautiful woman image, but I don’t want to use pixabay, no worries, I contacted one of my good friends on Hive who sent me an image to use, one of herself, that she took herself, and that’s what I’m using - with credit clearly written of course. I’d rather do that than go to pixabay.

I know for a while they were starting a repository of free use photos here on Hive. I am not sure what ever happened with that though. My dad used to go to model shoots when he was younger. I think he ended up stopping because my mom didn't like it too much :). I've thought about getting some of his photos to use on various posts. He has a pretty extensive catalog of all kinds of photos.

I heard about that photo repository, not sure it went anywhere. I went straight to the source on WhatsApp though.

Those photos you have might make for a good post or two.

Yeah, I will have to talk to him about it again sometime.