You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The moment in time

in Galenkp's Stufflast month

You have a magnificent watch collection, Mate! That Rolex is spectacular 😍

Personally, I don't have an object that I bought for a significant moment, but I have received several gifts that I still keep, like a Parker pen from my grandfather (his favorite brand when he was a lawyer) and I still have it as a memento for when I graduate soon, or the stethoscope that I use, given to me by the first patient I discharged in the emergency room when I started rotating there.
These are objects that mark important parts of my early life, which I didn't buy personally but hold the same meaning as that beautiful Rolex. In the future, I will follow your footsteps, it a nice way to remember moments that are important to us.

Very good work as always

Sort:  

Thank you man, I have worked hard my whole life, made good and bad decisions and am fortunate enough to have acquired some things along the way, skills, understanding, knowledge and material items.

A pen is one of the most common event-significant mementos a people have I think, I have one too.

It's incredible the way events and the feelings that come from them can imbue themselves into material items, I think it's nice as long as it's the memory of the event and feelings or emotion, that are the most important thing.