You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping fed

I'm currently reading Lilith's Brood by Octavia Butler and I love it... I've read her in the past - and some things about her pissed me off. hahaha but she draws me back in still! LOL

I used to read several books at once also. there were times when I was reading 3- 4 at once and though it was SO fun - and really, like you - i'd DEVOUR them... I found that when I did that - I'd forget them a lot more quickly that way. So I try not to read more than one at a time these days.

I see your'e still trying to tempt me with your food... well!!! I'm officially off my fast and can join you for some deliciousness now! hahahahaha

I thought you wrote for WE... but didn't see your post - so I came here instead :)

hope you're weekend is spectacular! I spent way too long writing that post - but i'll forgive you for it since I enjoyed it so much. it jjust might be the longest Hive post i've written? or.. hmm maybe not. but probably up there. LOL

ok - no more hive for me!!!! i need some offline life and maybe some nighttime reading.
oh!!! before i go - yes - I always prefer the hand held books. the smell, the feel of the paper.. the weight in my hands... HOWEVER... I DO HAVE THE OCTAVIA BUTLER on digital hehehe

i do it rarely - as i really do prefer the real thing - but... yeah. sometimes i go with what I can get immediately! LOL and i wanted that one fast. LOL

ok bye :) my daugjhter just said dinner tmie. so i'm running now LOL

Sort:  

I guess liking physical books or not has a lot to do with age, speaking generally. The younger generations are more likely to prefer devices...they're also more likely to have no clue on how to write properly due to those same devices and the rise of AI. I shudder to think how dumb humanity will get in years to come when people have lost their ability to converse in person, create and write for themselves (art also I mean) and have little individuality of thought and deed. It's happening already, and people embrace it and call it technology and progress. I call it assfuckery.

Loading...