You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I said no...then yes by text message

in Galenkp's Stuff2 months ago

nice of you to compromise for her!!!

yes you don't like it... but hey, you're together and you're making her so happy! love is sacrifice at times, right? hehehe

I don't mind celebrating my birthday, I just often don't do it in traditional ways. and I like it just fine that way! hubby has his bday about a week before mine so we do something together.

I don't mind gifts but I really love the ones that people show theyve actually listened to what's going on in my life since the last bday .. that makes me feel very loved

I hope she makes it very special for you and that it makes you feel appreciated despite it all..hehehe

I hope your year ahead is fantastic and one for the books!!!

no cake...but outdoors stuffs! 🤗

🚣🏞️

Sort:  

Compromise is one of the elements of a successful relationship, makes sense to do it right?

I don't hate my birthday I guess, it's done nothing to deserve that, I just don't like the attention I suppose. My partner knows that so I am probably in safe hands, I doubt she'd go out of her way to make me feel uncomfortable; we'll know soon enough I suppose huh?

We all have our ways I guess, yeah even you, and that's totally fine. What I don't like is when people push theirs upon others. I just don't feel inclined to make other people feel like they have to celebrate the day upon which I emerged from my mothers womb.