You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I said no...then yes by text message

in Galenkp's Stuff • 2 months ago

Today is that day for me 😄
fter a whole day of work, I feel like it's my 98th birthday...

I don't like public performances, I'm not a good speaker and when there's a big gathering I try to stay away.
I couldn't do that today.
I was the central figure 🥳

There were over 35 of us in the company (in addition, we had some business partners from the Czech Republic), so, with the intention of diverting attention from the topic of "Dusko's birthday", I prepared a service (a massive barbecue), after which they forgot who they were and where they were :-)

1000018285.jpg

Tonight I have to go out to a restaurant with my wife. I've gotten by without picking out a present for now, but I'm afraid tonight when we have dinner I'll be under pressure, just like you 🙂

Sort:  

Any day there's a BBQ at work is a good day right? No matter the occasion.

Hopefully your dinner is a good one and you have had a decent day overall. Happy birthday...you don't look a day over 97. 🤪

Thanks 😀