You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The moment in time

A beautiful and expensive wrist watch, a lovely keepsake because of the sentiment attached to it. I would feel reluctant too, since it holds special memories of a vibrantly colourful moment in my life, not the shades and the greys.

Sort:  

I like to see (perceive) things broadly in respect of my life and it's all of the moments (light and dark) that have made me who I am and provided a life that I look back on as fulfilling. Sure, some of those bad moments were terrible to experience but they helped me find the strength to improve, change and to reach for the stars. I even got close sometimes.

Yes, you are right! The good, the bad and the ugly, all of these have acted as agents of evolution and have moulded us into whom we have become. We are better and stronger, thanks to them!
But Galen! I have no keepsakes for those scary moments! ☺️

I think scars, emotional and physical, are keepsakes. I have many.