You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two guarantees

in Galenkp's Stuff2 months ago

Hello Galen, here in Spain we are in the middle of the income tax campaign and the data on the tax burden does not say anything good about the state administration. Here tax payments are in the European average, but compared to other countries such as Germany the data are not good: the tax burden in Germany is 10% higher than in Spain, although the average income of a German citizen is 45% higher than that of a Spaniard. And perhaps the worst thing is that this high tax collection is not preventing a steady deterioration of public services. So it is understandable that I don't pay my taxes with much joy. A hug

Sort:  

Taxes are always going to be a thing and they help a government run and develop the country...as long as those funds go to the right places and are not misappropriated as is so often the case. Tax is unavoidable and I don't mind paying it...but I want to see something in return you know? Infrastructure, a better health system, schools and so on; unfortunately it doesn't always occur.

I agree with what you say. I have the misfortune to visit Scandinavian countries at least a couple of times a year. This gives me the opportunity to appreciate what is done in my country with taxes and what is done in other countries. And, to be honest, I envy the use of taxes in these Nordic countries.

They do it pretty well in a few places and the Scandinavian countries are a good example.

Exactly, that's it. In some places it doesn't hurt to pay taxes.

Have a great evening; this way: lunchtime.