You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Humpalicious...but is it?

in Galenkp's Stuff2 months ago

I've been thinking about an answer for hours and I couldn't find one. The truth is that I am no longer surprised to see anything in any store. But I do remember the shock I felt at the sight of certain foods when I arrived in Spain as a child. I was used to pasta, sausages, cheeses and meat. When I arrived I was perplexed at the sight of seafood, such as shrimp, and they were also to eat....

A hug.

Sort:  

There's seemingly no end to what's available to buy; humans are ingenious and have a voracious appetite for more more more I guess and that ensures an endless supply if...well, more more more, I guess.

I remember a post of yours about a documentary on the overexploitation of the sea, so more, more, more is also less, less, less

Indeed.

Good night? See you tomorrow Galen, and thank you

Yeah no probs...I'm about to head to the hotel restaurant for breakfast and start my day. (It's early.)

Night.

So, have a great day

That's the plan. Working...busy,travelling too. A heavy day.