You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 47 year wait

in Galenkp's Stuff2 months ago

I've not seen any of the spin-off Star Wars series and probably won't for the reasons you allude to; it's a pity really, that it went that way and one could see it coming even in the latest three movies, little bits here and there that hinted at wokeiness.

Sort:  

The Book of Boba Fett and Mandalorian series were pretty good... even though they are Disney products. I think Jon Favreau did a good job trying to make a good return to creating something for the actual fans and was just caught in the middle of the shitstorm. He based them off of old Spaghetti Westerns and I think he did well with that motif. I would recommend checking them out if any aside from the paused Bikini scene. hahaha

Bikini scenes? I'm there! Lol.

I have no doubt I'll see them at some stage. I've heard a little about them and whilst disappointed that Disney sort of took things in less desirable directions I'm not one to judge based on other people's opinions; seeing them for myself is the only way to know.

I was talking about your Princess Leia bikini scene. hahaha
Although, there are a couple of hotties at the saloon!
untitled.gif

I think that when you do watch them that you will enjoy and appreciate them. They aren't quite to the nostalgia level and meaningfulness of the original 3... but they were more true to the lore and fans with the series than the last 3 movies in my opinion.

I always wondered why everyone was such a big Boba Fett fan because he died pretty easy in the movies and didn't do much ass kicking. But, after seeing the show and hearing one of my friends explain his story from the books and comics... i can totally see why people fell in love with that mysterious character.

Jon Favreau was/is the best thing that has happened to Star Wars in many many years. They have a nerd fan test before hiring anyone to make these intellectual properties! hahaha

One must be adept at spotting the hotties right? Flip ya, loser gets the yellow one.

I like the Boba Fett character so think I'd like the series...I'll get around to it one of these days.

untitled.gif
untitled.gif

Lol.