You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 47 year wait

in Galenkp's Stuff2 months ago

I actually never got into the Star Trek thing although have seen a couple of the older movies and one of the newer ones and didn't mind them. I used to like the original Battlestar Galactica series as a kid though, and Buck Rogers in the 21st Century. I remember he had a cute female side kick, Colonel Wilma Deering (played by Erin Gray) who wore a very tight outfit - easy on the eyes for sure.

image.png

Sort:  

I remember some of those shows too. I don't remember which one it was, but there was a robot named Twinkie or something like that.

Yeah, Twiki,* was the robot in Buck Rogers. The show only ran from 1979-1981 - I thought it was cool.

I also remember the original V, but that came on too late at night so I didn't get to watch it.

I remember V as well, pretty good.