Sort:  

Pure amateurism 😀

More arse than class? At least the job got done.

There is a saying in our country: "Cut the ears, patch the ass", when you patch something to save money...
And I also like yours, it's more like the English saying "More arse than class" 😂

I don't think it's a bad thing to look for alternatives to spending money, I do it all the time. If I can fix something I will.

I'm actually struggling over a decision at the moment, whether to buy a new computer or not. The one I have, despite being only three and a half years old, is failing but I'm reluctant to buy a new one just yet. I might write a post about it on the weekend.

There's things I won't compromise on, will get fixed up properly and by a professional, but I don't like wasting money so if I can fix something myself then I'll have a go. The worst that can happen is I mess it up and have to pay for it to be done anyway.