You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calculated risks

in Galenkp's Stuff11 months ago

I tend towards a balance of all aspects really.

Atmosphere is important, I'll walk if it's too noisy, not even sit down, and the same if it feels awkward or has an odd vibe. Value is subjective, as is quality, although I'm not a fussy eater and look for a balance there too. I don't tend to lean towards fine dining? You know half a pea, a stake as big as my thumbnail, one or two drops if gravy dotted on the plate and a few blades of grass for decoration...all presented on a plate the size of half a table and for the low low price of $367! That's not my style. I'm a simple man so like simple and quality food.

I like good quality food, genuine food, and am happy to pay for it.

The service needs to be good. I don't need bowing and fawning, just eye contact, a smile and a modicum of interest in a customer who pays their wages. I don't think it's too much to ask.

Anyway, that job you had...seems like a pretty bad place to work, I'd have left too.