You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calculated risks

in Galenkp's Stuff11 months ago

When I was doing the 8-5 job, I always go to work with a small lunch pack because I rarely eat out. My brought up was responsible for that and my demand for hygienic food made it a permanent thing for me. There are days I just stay on fluid when I am outside more than the usual time.

Great building, hygienic environment is good but what matters most is the food preparation process which as customers we don't have access to.

Whenever I turn down the idea of eating out with my friends, they think I am always too serious about things. It's as bad as me not even trusting reviews online because I know people pay to get awesome reviews.

On days when I don't have options than to eat out, I do basically snacks in a good environment. At least, if I can't trust thier preparation, I can bank on the environment and if their stuff don't meet my standard, I definitely won't be visiting there again.

Sort:  

It's smart to bring lunch to work, cost-effective also.

It's certainly good to take some care in selecting where we eat and there's a few ways to verify it, or at least minimise risks. And, the good thing about a bad experience is that we can choose not to go back.