Sort:  

I'll take that as the compliment (I think) it was meant to be. Thank you.

Ha, yes, it was a compliment. I had a conversation just tonight with my teenaged niece about rocks. She has a fair amount of anxiety. Somehow the genetics that I got skipped my sister and ended up in my niece. We are very similar. She talked about needing people to help her cope with anxiety, like in a moment of panic how she would seek out a friend to calm her. It is great to have those solid rock people that do not waver in your life, but it is also really important to be sure some part of you is that way too. You can't be sure there will always be a friendly rock around to support you.

I hope your niece can deal with her anxiousness; it's good she has someone to lean on though, a friend to calm her down - I hope she finds it within herself to do that though, moving forward.

It is great to have those solid rock people that do not waver in your life, but it is also really important to be sure some part of you is that way too. You can't be sure there will always be a friendly rock around to support you.

It is in deed, solid-rock-people can make a lot of wrong things right for so many...and yes, even rock-people need rock-people sometimes. A rock-person who says he/she doesn't...is lying.