You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick comment concept [QCC8] - Win stuff for a comment

in Galenkp's Stuff6 months ago

IMG_20200804_135837.jpg

This clock is completely handmade in corrugated cardboard and manufactured paper. I made it some time ago as a commission from a client to give her husband as a gift for his 65th birthday. I usually work for children, I make all kinds of decorative elements for children's rooms, but this project seemed super interesting and the honoree was delighted with the gift. He is a Barça fan, so in a product I combined his passion with something useful like a watch.

Sort:  

You made that yourself? It looks like a bought one, nice work!

Thanks, I have made it myself completely by hand, only the machinery is purchased XD. I am dedicated to the manufacture of articles with cardboard and paper. Here is another image.

Sorry I put another one when you said it was only one.

They look cool, you're very talented! How long would it take to make one of those lights in this image?

Thank you very much. Making a lamp takes me 2 days of work, it is not very profitable 🤭, but it is very comforting to see the final result. The manual work takes a lot of time, that can be for many its negative side but at the same time the attention to detail and the meticulous work gives it its value.

I think, if you enjoy it then that's the big win.

That's right, I enjoy the process and especially each result.

You should accept orders and payments by HBD. I'm just saying.

Yes, I totally agree!!!

It really is a work of art! I was once commissioned to paint a clock, it was an oil painting, it was birds in a forest... what a beautiful job you did!❤️