You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ferrari: It's worth seeing

in Galenkp's Stuff4 months ago

Great movie for sure! I loved it! Me and husband watched it two Fridays back.
I loved Adam Driver in this movie. I wasnt a fan of him until I saw House of Gucci. I loved that movie too, although its not high rated as Ferrari and I can understand why. Still, I enjoyed it.

Oppenhaimer was amazing too. I didnt get bored the whole three hours.

Sort:  

Two great movies...and if snacks are added in while watching them, well that's where the stuff of legends are made. 🙄😁

I know many who would not sit through Oppenheimer but, like you, I had no trouble following and enjoying it, despite its length. I'll watch it again at some stage. And Adam Driver in Ferrari, I think did a really good job. He's not a bad actor really, I first saw him in a star wars movie in which he brought a certain intensity.

Anyway, I hope you're well, and happy.

I tried to watch Star Wars...but I dont really like it. 😁

Same as you, I think Adam Driver did a great job in Ferrari. I think the role suites him well. I could watch this movie again too.

At Oppenheimer movie, there were Two people who left. I dont know if it was because of the movie or they had other issues.
We bought VIP tickets to see this movie. My husband said only watching the trailer: This is an Oscar movie 😄.

Yes, I am both happy and well. Hope you too. 😊

Yep, some people hate it...It was one of the first movies I ever saw at the cinema, (1978) and I've always had a soft spot for it.

I dont hate it....its just not my type of movie. Actually I dont enjoy much movies with eliens, space or robots in general.

I know what you mean! We all have those!