You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Humpalicious...but is it?

in Galenkp's Stuff2 months ago

I didn't know there were camels in Australia. It makes sense that they adapt well there.

The most exotic thing I've eaten is frog legs, back in my teenage years. I didn't like seeing how their muscles moved in the pan when they were being cooked. I don't know if I would eat them again.

When I was on a scholarship at the college, the Chinese or Vietnamese would eat dog, I never saw this, but everyone talked about it. For me, this is something unacceptable.

If there weren't so many issues with food here, I would be a vegetarian.

I also know people who eat cats. It's horrible to know that they hunt and kill them to eat because there is a shortage and there are people here who are starving. I would never eat this even if I were dying of hunger.

G, one day I had chickens and hens as pets. I only had them to collect their eggs. I also had a litter of rabbits and every time one had to be killed, I cried and then I didn't eat that with pleasure. The chickens and hens, those I never ate, the ones I raised. I was thinking of completely stopping eating chicken (the ones I buy frozen at the supermarket) when I saw how loving and intelligent these animals are.

😵

Sort:  

I've had frogs legs too, didn't care for them though.

I think if people saw exactly how their meat and poultry was processed a lot would stop eating it. As for eating cats, that's not legit, but it's done I guess, people in certain countries are not selective with what they eat. I cuddle cats, not eat them.