You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two guarantees

in Galenkp's Stuff21 days ago

I have long thought of writing in detail about this kind of thing. Truly, our situation is so unique and strange that it is sometimes difficult even for us to deal with it.
Extreme poverty is a figure of speech in my case because I have always managed to get by and live decently.
However, I know that there are people who may go to bed without eating and you can see how our emigration is growing. People want to see the world and not be worried about such basic things as putting a piece of bread in their mouths.
In the same way I know that in other places, the worries that we have here, the lack of food or shit wages, are other things like keeping a job almost slavishly, and even working at something you hate, paying high rents, and all the insurance and things that have to be paid for. My sister who is in the USA, for example, tells me that even laughter is paid for there.

Thank you for your concern, G.