You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I said no...then yes by text message

in Galenkp's Stuff2 months ago

I don't like celebrating my birthday, but I definitely don't want working on my birthday. So I usually file for a vacation leave and just do nothing at home. Maybe I'll play video games, or watch movies. I just don't like making a big deal of it.

Sort:  

So many people don't like working on their birthday, I get it too. My partner never does, but I don't really care...I work, or not, makes no difference. This year it's a Sunday so I'll not be working.

I was in a company before where there was a birthday leave. People can use it on the day of, or days close to the birthday.

Yeah, most companies do that here too.

Oh that's nice. It isn't common in the Philippines.

Really? I guess it depends on profit margins and all.