You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 47 year wait

in Galenkp's Stuff2 months ago

Star Wars and Jurassic Park were some of the movies I saw in a Laser Disc. The original Star Wars movies are timeless. The prequels were not as appreciated when they came out (mostly because of Jarjar), but fans eventually warmed up to it. Time will tell with the sequels. The Lord of the Rings movies was this for me. There are added content in the DVD that were not shown in the theatrical release.

Sort:  

Jar Jar Binks was the biggest failure of the Star Wars franchise...I'be have sliced him up with a light sabre if I was able, or fed him to Jabba The Hutt. I hope whomever came up with that character was fired.

I like Lord of the Rings also and have them on BlueRay along with all the Hobbit movies too., I watch them often.

Tosser 👆

I hope whomever came up with that character was fired.

I agree. Them thinking why the movies need a joke character eludes me. Will you be getting the 9 movie compilation if it comes out?

Nine Star Wars movies...hmm, yeah I probably will although I'll have to start saving up now.