You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The moment in time

in Galenkp's Stufflast month

I think my biggest purchase when I started working was my computer. It has been with me for a long time and even though I already need to upgrade, I just can't get myself to do so. I think the only time I'll replace it is when it actually breaks down for good.

Sort:  

I don't like disposing of computers, I usually keep the old ones for a while and then kill them in various ways, axes, fire and so on. I don't like the thought of all that data possibly getting found and extracted.

That's fair. It would also be safer if you also factory reset them before burning since I don't know how effective burning is to the parts inside.

Lol, well when a hard drive is nothing but a melted hunk of twisted metal I think it's safe to say the date is protected. Of course, I reset the computer after putting all of my data through a digital shredding software, I've been a round for a while and know a thing or two.

Haha, that's good to hear.