You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I said no...then yes by text message

in Galenkp's Stuff2 months ago

I don't like to celebrate my birthday either but in most cases, I had to submit. Unlike popular ways, I am strict about gathering and all those cake things, most I do is spending quality times with dear ones and a small treat to close friends. Hope you get to enjoy your upcoming birthday your own way, with family and friends, no exaggerated festival.

Sort:  

It seems you have a sensible approach to it; many do not. I heard there's a trend towards people (social media people) celebrating their "birthday month!" What the actual fuck?

Birthday month?! Literally, wth.... I don't even share whatever i am doing, forget birthdays and other stuff. Some people are way too social i guess, may be i don't fit, my fault 😄

Way too social...and way too selfish.