You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old

in Galenkp's Stuff3 months ago (edited)

1902

It means the house was quite historic.

Your post reminded me of my childhood time when i used to live in a village where everyone knows each other. Interaction with other people was common. I used to play with kids in the street, used to sit down with my grandfather and he always takes me to fields.

Our house was also an old masterpiece. It was vast and vintage. Still we own that home which was built in style of it's time.

My grandfather left this world and I often miss him because I was so attached to him. He used to pass me newspaper. Infact, I adopted this habit of reading newspaper because of my grandfather. He is still my superhero.

Sort:  

It's nice to hear you speak of your grandfather with respect; it means he made an impact on you and I think that's legit.