You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The expected, and being ready

What a shame it is that some people choose to pinch the blood, sweat and tears of others instead of using their own to create a life worth living. Sadly, it will only get worse until the rot that is invading the world gets cut out.

Your preparedness makes me feel inadequate LOL. I have been steadily learning skills and preparing the best I can. Striving every day to learn new bits that will sustain in an emergency and packing away those things that may become unavailable or too expensive to obtain in future.

Sort:  

I agree completely. I've worked hard all my life, been knocked down and got back up more than once; having someone attempt to take what isn't theirs isn't a good feeling and makes me quite angry. I agree with you also, society will get worse, and I'm not sure if enough can be done in the right measure to reverse the slide.

Don't feel inadequate, that you're already working on it means your far more prepared than most; it's a credit to you and it's good to hear. Little by little you'll move it forward, become more prepared and that's how it should be.

Thanks for taking a read and commenting, it's much appreciated.

Wow, I don't understand all the commenting LOL....trying now to delete the multiples. At least I am trying to delete lol...it doesn't seem to let me delete.

Thanks for the kind reply. The preparing can be overwhelming and it is difficult sometimes, not to measure your progress against that of others. Moving it forward is a priority!

Haha, yeah I just thought you liked your comment so much you thought to post it several times. 😂

It's ok, I think there's some sort of glitch going on so don't worry about it, no big deal.

😂 thanks for the pass!