You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deleted effort

I've edited posts before, but only to add something I forgot about or if I noticed that I had spelled something wrong. I have never deleted a post after writing though and certainly not in an attempt to gain more rewards, I don't agree with that.
Sometimes my posts can take me hours, cos I get distracted by my girls or life and I do as you do, save it as a draft and finish it later.
I do take pride in my blog, it represents me afterall. It's something my girls get to look back on as well.
If I made a huge fuck up, then I'd start again. I'm not really about cutting corners that's not my style. Before I started using Peakd, I lost so many posts, before I got to post them, all my own fault, cos I got distracted or one of my girls jumped on my laptop lost my work. Yes it was a pain to begin again, but I actually think the second attempt came out better.
Hope you're having a good week xxxxx

Sort:  

Your posts present like you've thought it out and taken time with them, as everyone should.

Editing posts is a good thing as it allows people to sharpen them up a little, typos, spelling and punctuation errors, it happens. Cutting and pasting them a second time for double rewards is not legit though, even if the previous post has been deleted. I return rewards back to the pool when I see it as it takes potential rewards away from people who are doing the right thing.

Anyway, thanks for commenting. A challenging week here, not good from the outset, but that's life, and I'll live with it and do what I can to turn things to my advantage. I hope you're well.

Thanks @galenkp, I'm doing good, had some time for myself which was needed.
I know you've a lot going on and also that you like to keep it private.
I respect that.
If anyone can make the best of a situation I believe you can.
Wishing you all the best xxxx

You time, it’s so important.

Thanks for your understanding; life sometimes kicks us in the stomach. I have a good life most would probably like to have, but it’s not always easy, rarely is, and it’s when times are hard I operate at my best. I’ll push through and get it done, I’ve no choice really.

Thanks for your kind words.