You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive HardFork 25 Jump Starter Kit

Hello GTG, I've been hanging out in the HIVE discord asking some questions about setting up a witness and ah api and seed node. All though I am a little confused on a few things and I was hoping you might be able to clear them up for me? I do have a few questions sitting in the discord when/if you have time as well.

So I was going to have my witness p2p-seed connect to the AH API node that I will also setup. I understand that with a pure witness node, you don't want the p2p endpoint active. On the AH API node, I guess the way how I undertood it is that it would be viewed as a standalone public api node? Would you just put in your uri for the API node in it's own config like:
p2p-seed-node = api.erialos.me
?

My intentions are to help the hive network by adding a US based API public node and help with splinterlands api calls in the US. Splinterlands has motivated me to change quite a bit actually. I am currently a 8GPU miner and would like to stop doing that in favor of completely supporting HIVE. The coin i mine, the community is lacking and the dev team has yet to respond to my github inquires about issues I am faced with. My view of the hive community and it's involvement has shown me what I am missing out on. I'd much rather be a part of an active community than an inactive one.

Looking forward to hearing from you sir! Thank you.